Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe

Afghanistan Cricket Board right this moment named their 17-man group for the ACC Males’s T20 Asia Cup 2022, which shall be held within the United Arab Emirates from August 27 to September 11.

Samiullah Shinwari has changed Sharafuddin Ashraf within the Afghanistan squad from the Eire T20I Collection, who’s now a part of the occasion’s reserve gamers, together with Qais Ahmad and Nijat Masoud. Noor Ahmad, the left-arm wrist spinner who was substituted by Mujeeb Ur Rahman for the Eire collection, has additionally been known as up.

Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi
Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi enjoying for Aghanistan. Credit: Twitter

Afghanistan Is At the moment Enjoying In Eire In 5 Match T20 Collection

“The Asia Cup is a vital occasion for us and, as such, we’ve picked our greatest out there gamers for the occasion. Samiullah Shinwari has been added to the facet for the Asia Cup. He’s in superb kind and may give additional impetus to the batting division, which already boasts Ibrahim Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran and Mohammad Nabi.

Shinwari has not performed any worldwide match since March 2020, however he has accomplished properly within the not too long ago held Shpageeza Cricket League 2022 and demonstrated that he’s an excellent choice to strengthen our center order”, Chief selector Noor Malikzai mentioned.

Afghanistan vs Ireland
Picture Credit score: (Getty Pictures)

Afghanistan is at present in Eire enjoying a 5 match T20 collection. They misplaced the primary two video games however since they’ve received back-to-back video games. The one concern for them is that Rashid Khan has gone wicket-less in 3 consecutive matches.

Afghanistan Squad for ACC T20 Asia Cup 2022:

Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujib ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan and Samiullah Shinwari.

Nijat Masoud, Qais Ahmad, and Sharafuddin Ashraf are the three gamers, who’re a part of the group as reserves.

Additionally Learn: MNR-W vs WEF-W Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Ideas, Dream11 Crew, Enjoying XI, Pitch Report, Harm Replace- The Hundred Ladies

The publish Asia Cup 2022: Afghanistan Announce Squad, Mohammad Nabi To Lead appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor