Indian Captain Virat Kohli (BCCI)

The BCCI has declared the Indian group for the last match of the ICC Test Championship and a 5-Test series on the visit through England. Aside from affirming 18 individuals, it has been said that two players will be remembered for the group in the event that they pass wellness.

The BCCI has reported the names of the players while saying something on its authority Twitter. Interestingly, Prithvi Shaw, who has performed extraordinary in IPL 2021 and Vijay Hazare Trophy, lacks a spot. Four players are likewise positioned on backup.

Indian Test Team for WTC Final 2021

Virat Kohli (chief), Ajinkya Rahane (bad habit commander), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (attendant), Ravi Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (dependent upon wellness) and Wriddhiman Saha (dependent upon wellness).

Reserve players-Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

The Indian group needs to play in the last match of the World Test Championship against New Zealand first. The match is to be played in Southampton, England from 18 June. After this, Team India will stay in England to play a five-Test series.

The five-Test series against England is planned to start in August. The principal Test match is to be held from 4 August. Aside from this, four other Test matches are proposed to be played on 12 August, 25 August, 2 September, and 10 September.

India will venture out to England on a contract plane. Some New Zealand players have likewise remained here after the IPL and they will likewise with the Indian group.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here