Deepak Chahar
Deepak Chahar. (Photograph Supply: IPL/BCCI)

BCCI has introduced India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI collection towards Zimbabwe. Shikhar Dhawan has been backed to remain the captain for this collection at the same time as KL Rahul continues to stay on the sidelines after the BCCI medical crew suggested him relaxation for yet one more week that led him to overlook the continuing T20I collection towards West Indies. Many had anticipated for him to steer the crew in Zimbabwe ODIs however now he needs to be again for the Asia Cup to be performed within the UAE.

In the meantime, a number of studies advised that Virat Kohli can be included for this tour with the intention to regain his type. However the selectors have determined to proceed resting him it appears preserving in thoughts the upcoming Asia Cup. In the meantime, India pacer Deepak Chahar has returned to the arrange after a protracted break throughout which he missed the Indian Premier League (IPL) as effectively together with the next worldwide collection for India.

India squad for Zimbabwe ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Extra to observe…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here