Dragons vs Typhoons
Dragons vs Typhoons. (Photograph Supply: Eire Cricket)

The Arachas Tremendous Collection cricket heads to Holywood Cricket Membership for the primary time this Sunday because the Dragons, captained by Leah Paul tackle Laura Delany’s Typhoons on the Seapark Oval. Following on from the latest T20 Worldwide Tri-Collection that includes Eire, Pakistan and Australia in Bready, it’s yet one more nice alternative for followers within the North to see the highest feminine expertise within the nation up shut and private.

The Dragons at the moment are firmly entrenched within the area following their return to the Tremendous Collection motion early within the 12 months and presently sit second within the Tremendous 50 Cup desk after three matches. A win on Sunday will shut the hole to table-toppers the Scorchers to only two factors.

The James Cameron-Dow-coached Dragons, with the likes of Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Cara Murray, Alana Dalzell and Arlene Kelly can be a formidable opposition to the visiting Typhoons. The guests are captained by Eire captain Laura Delany. They’ve a really robust line-up, together with 18-year-old Georgina Dempsey, who has been spectacular for Eire this 12 months, together with Rebecca Stokell, Louise Little, Celeste Raack, Ava Canning and Mary Waldron.

Cricket Eire is proud to acknowledge Arachas Insurance coverage because the title sponsor of the sequence.

Sunday’s fixture

Dragons v Typhoons; 10.45am native time.



Leah Paul (captain) (Merrion), Amy Caulfield (Muckamore), Alison Cowan (CSNI), Zara Craig (Eglinton), Arlene Kelly (Malahide), Alana Dalzell (Bready), Mollie Devine (Fox Lodge), Sarah Forbes (YMCA), Abbi Harrison (Waringstown), Amy Hunter (Malahide/Instonians), Charlotte Lyons (Waringstown), Kia McCartney (Coleraine), Kate McEvoy (YMCA), Cara Murray (Waringstown/Clontarf), Orla Prendergast (Pembroke), Jemma Rankin (Bready).
Head coach: James Cameron-Dow


Laura Delany (captain) (Leinster), Ava Canning (Leinster), Sarah Condron (Malahide), Georgina Dempsey (Phoenix), Rebecca Gough (Rush), Maria Kerrison (Leinster), Robyn Lewis (YMCA), Louise Little (Pembroke), Joanna Loughran (Leinster), Tess Maritz (Balbriggan), Lara McBride (North County), Celeste Raack (Merrion), Freya Sargent (Clontarf), Rebecca Stokell (Merrion), Mary Waldron (Pembroke).
Head coach: Paul Davidge



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here