SL versus NED: Sri Lanka will take on the Netherlands in a Group An apparatus at Sharjah Cricket Stadium for Match 12 of the T20 World Cup.

The Netherlands are strolling into this experience with a frustrating misfortune against Namibia. Max O’Dowd featured with the bat with his splendid 56-ball 70, which assisted the Netherlands with getting a sum of 164/4. In answer, David Wiese swindled the bowlers and scored an astounding 40-ball unbeaten 66. He assisted Namibia with pursuing the aggregate and dominate the game by 6 wickets and was subsequently pronounced as the Man of the match.

Then again, Sri Lanka played Ireland in their past experience. Wanindu Hasaranga (71) and Pathum Nissanka (61) set up a heavenly exhibition with the bat and aided the Lankans post a splendid all out of 171/7. Joshua Little featured with the ball for Ireland, getting 4/23. While pursuing, Ireland was gloomy in their fight with the bowlers as they got packaged out for a simple 101. Eventually, Sri Lanka dominated the game by 70 runs.

In this impending experience, Sri Lanka’s hold the unnecessary benefit over the Netherlands just like a lot more grounded and better side with regards to performing and with a success on their back, it’ll give a ton of certainty.

Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka versus Netherlands

Date and Time: 22nd October 2021, 7:30 PM IST

Scene: Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Pitch Report

Positively expecting a low scoring experience. Spinners will have a ton of help from the surface as the match advances. The batsmen should try sincerely and remain on track to score runs. The throw will be a significant one. The group winning will select to safeguard their aggregate.

Meteorological forecast

It is relied upon to be a bright day and dampness will have its influence all through the game. The temperatures will be just about as high as 33 and drifting somewhere in the range of 33 and 32 degrees.

SL versus NED Predicted Playing XI

Sri Lanka

Kusal Perera (wk), Pathum Nissanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Lahiru Kumara


Max O’Dowd, Ben Cooper, Bas de Leede, Colin Ackermann, Ryan ten Doeschate, Scott Edwards (wk), Roelof van der Merwe, Pieter Seelaar (c), Logan van Beek, Fred Klaassen, Brandon Glover

SL versus NED Dream11 Team Prediction

Wicketkeeper: Kusal Perera

Batsmen: Max O’Dowd, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando

Allrounders: Wanindu Hasaranga (skipper), Colin Ackermann (bad habit chief), Pieter Seelaar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here