ENG vs IND: England Announce 14-Men Squad For 3-Match T20I Series Against India

England Cricket Board (ECB) has introduced a 14-man squad for the upcoming 3-match T20I collection in opposition to India, beginning after the one-off Take a look at between the 2 sides concludes.

Jos Buttler will probably be main the aspect as a full-time captain for the primary time, following Eoin Morgan‘s retirement from worldwide cricket. Harry Brook and Richard Gleeson are the brand new faces within the white-ball workforce.

Jos Buttler
Jos Buttler. (Picture: Twitter)

Tymal Mills, having recovered from his harm he suffered through the IPL 2022 season, additionally obtained a callup. Together with him, Sam Curran, who was on an extended harm layoff, additionally comes again into the aspect because the all-rounder.

Ben Stokes has been rested for the collection so as to handle his workload. He’s main the aspect within the one-off Take a look at in opposition to India and was additionally the chief of their 3-0 whitewash over New Zealand.

Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy
Ben Stokes has been rested for the T20I collection (Picture: Twitter)

England Males’s T20I squad v India:

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey.

Vitality T20I Collection Schedule:

1st T20I: Eng v India, Thursday 7 July 2022, Ageas Bowl (6.00pm begin) (10:30 PM IST)
2nd T20I: Eng v India, Saturday 9 July 2022. Edgbaston (2.30pm begin) (7:00 PM IST)
third T20I: Eng v India, Sunday 10 July 2022, Trent Bridge (2.30pm begin) (7:00 PM IST)

Additionally Learn – BCCI proclaims squad for 3-match T20I collection in opposition to England

The publish ENG vs IND: England Announce 14-Males Squad For 3-Match T20I Collection In opposition to India appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here