ENG vs IND: England Announce 15-Men Squad For 3-Match ODI Series Against India

England and Wales Cricket Board’s (ECB) Males’s choice panel have named squads for the upcoming three-match T20I and ODI sequence versus India beginning on 7 July on the Ageas Bowl. The England group might be captained by Jos Buttler after the retirement of Eoin Morgan final month.

England and India will play three ODIs, starting July 12 in Oval, whereas the subsequent two matches will happen at Lord’s on July 14 and Outdated Trafford on July 17. Yorkshire spinner Adil Rashid has been given permission by the ECB to overlook each sequence to make pilgrimage.

This may also be the primary time Jos Buttler will get to work with the brand new management group on the high consisting of Rob Key, England’s managing director of males’s cricket, and Brendon McCullum and Matthew Mott, the red- and white-ball coaches respectively.

ENG vs IND: England Announce 15-Men Squad For 3-Match ODI Series Against India

Ben Stokes, Joe Root And Jonny Bairstow Named In England ODI Squad

The ODI squad will function England gamers from the continuing fifth Take a look at match between India and England. Most notably Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, and Ben Stokes will play within the ODI sequence.

Matt Parkinson will get a callup and will play his first limited-overs internationals in almost 12 months, as Adil Rashid is on Hajj depart. A beneficiary of Eoin Morgan’s retirement was Harry Brook, who was named in each T20I and ODI squads and can anticipate to fit within the center order spot left empty by the previous captain.

Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy
Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy. (Picture: Twitter)

Dawid Malan misplaced his spot within the ODI squad as Joe Root returned, whereas Craig Overton and Brydon Carse have been included within the quick bowling division which is weakened with plenty of pacers coping with accidents.

England ODI squad:

Jos Buttler (capt), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey

ODI sequence schedule:

1st ODI: England v India, Tuesday 12 July, Kia Oval
2nd ODI: England v India, Thursday 14 July, Lord’s
third ODI: England v India, Sunday 17 July, Emirates Outdated Trafford

Additionally Learn: Warwickshire Indicators Krunal Pandya For The Royal London Cup

The put up ENG vs IND: England Announce 15-Males Squad For 3-Match ODI Collection In opposition to India appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here