Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli. (Picture by LINDSEY PARNABY/AFP through Getty Pictures)

Indian captain Rohit Sharma received the toss and elected to bowl first towards England within the first ODI match on the Oval on Tuesday. The largest information for the guests is star batter Virat Kohli lacking this fixture with a minor damage. Shreyas Iyer got here in his place with Suryakumar Yadav enjoying within the quantity 4 place.

Rumours have been already flying concerning Kohli’s availability for the primary match. The previous captain has hardly ever missed a match attributable to an damage subject and for the followers, it’s exhausting to just accept this cause for his unavailability. India are additionally lacking the left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh with a proper stomach pressure, who just lately made his T20I debut. The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) tweeted in regards to the causes for each Kohli’s and Arshadeep’s exclusion and mentioned the medical group is intently monitoring them.

“Virat Kohli and Arshdeep Singh weren’t thought of for choice for the primary ODI towards England. Virat has a light groin pressure whereas Arshdeep has proper stomach pressure. The BCCI Medical Crew is monitoring them,” BCCI tweeted.

No surprises in India’s beginning eleven aside from Virat Kohli:

Other than Kohli’s unavailability, India haven’t any actual surprises of their beginning eleven for the primary match. Rohit is beginning with Shikhar Dhawan, who was not a part of each the Take a look at and T20Is squads. Shreyas Iyer and in-form Suryakumar Yadav are more likely to play in quantity three and 4 positions with no place for Ishan Kishan. Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja occupy all-rounder slots with Axar Patel sitting out. As anticipated, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Prasidh Krishna are main the tempo assault and Yuzvendra Chahal is a specialist spin choice.

India XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna.

England XI: Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Craig Overton, David Willey, Reece Topley, Brydon Carse.