Ollie Robinson
England pacer Ollie Robinson acknowledges the group after milestone. (Picture Supply: Getty Pictures)

England pacer Ollie Robinson together with batter Dom Sibley has been named within the squad County Choose XI, which can face the touring staff New Zealand. The four-day warm-up recreation shall be performed in Chelmsford, beginning on Could 26 (Thursday). Other than the nationwide gamers, Kent batter Ben Compton has additionally been named within the squad.

Robinson made his debut for England in 2021 and has performed 9 matches and scalped 28 wickets at a mean of 21.28 for the Three Lions. Equally, Sibley has performed 22 Assessments and has amassed 1042 runs at a mean of 28.94. He has additionally stroked 5 fifties and two centuries.

Now we have chosen a powerful squad of gamers who’re in type: Richard Dawson

After taking part in the warm-up match, New Zealand will play the two-match Take a look at sequence in opposition to England, which will get underway on June 2 on the iconic Lord’s Stadium, London. Veteran all-rounder Ben Stokes will lead the England staff as Joe Root stepped down from the position amid the nationwide staff’s horror run. This may also be Brendon McCullum’s first project as England’s Take a look at head coach and plenty of eyes shall be on him.

“Now we have chosen a powerful squad of gamers who’re in type and who deserve the chance to check themselves in opposition to high-class worldwide opposition. Matches like this present a priceless alternative to see how the chosen gamers deal with a step up from county ranks and I’m trying ahead to working alongside them,” ECB’s elite efficiency pathway coach Richard Dawson was quoted by ESPNcricinfo.
“I might additionally prefer to thank the first-class counties for his or her collaborative method throughout a busy interval,” Dawson additional stated.

County Choose XI squad: Jack Blatherwick (Lancashire), Michael Burgess (Warwickshire), Ben Compton (Kent), Ben Gibbon (Worcestershire), Nick Gubbins (Hampshire), Tom Haines (Sussex), Lyndon James (Nottinghamshire), Ryan Patel (Surrey), Liam Patterson-White (Nottinghamshire), Jamie Porter (Essex), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Dom Sibley (Warwickshire)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here