Dilip Vengsarkar. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

Former Indian cricketers Dilip Vengsarkar and Pragyan Ojha have been assigned key positions within the Indian Cricketers Affiliation (ICA) after they gained the ICA elections concluded on October 29 (Saturday). 

Each Ojha and Vengsarkar will now signify the ICA to the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Governing Council of the Indian Premier League (IPL) respectively. The three-day E-voting of the affiliation began on October 27 and the outcomes had been introduced on the Saturday night.

Vengsarkar gained the election one-sided as he beat the outgoing ICA president Ashok Malhotra by an enormous margin of 172 votes, having received 230 out of 402 polled votes. To notice, Vengsarkar was additionally a member of the 1983 World Cup-winning aspect.

I’m grateful to all the previous cricketers for reposing their religion in me: Dilip Vengsarkar

“I’m grateful to all the previous cricketers for reposing their religion in me. I’ll try exhausting for his or her welfare and can guarantee an in depth and robust relationship between former gamers and the BCCI,” Vengsarkar (66), who performed 116 Checks, instructed Cricbuzz. 

In accordance with the BCCI structure, the Apex Council must have representatives from women and men cricketers. Within the ladies’s division, Shubhangi Dattatraya Kulkarni shall be changing Shantha Rangasawamy within the council.

Talking about Ojha, the previous left-arm spinner has been named because the ICA consultant to IPL Governing Council after he beat the previous Hyderabad batter, Vijay Mohan Raj, by 162 votes (396-234). “I sit up for the brand new time period with numerous positives and add extra worth and do justice to the religion proven by our fraternity,” Ojha instructed this web site.

Necessary positions of ICA

President & Director – Aunshuman Gaekwad

Secretary & Director – Hitesh Majumdar

Treasurer & Director – V Krishnaswamy

Member Consultant & Director – Shantha Rangasawamy

Member Consultant & Director – Yajurvindra Singh Bilkha

ICA Male Consultant to BCCI Apex Council – Dilip Balwant Vengsarkar

ICA Feminine Consultant to BCCI Apex Council – Shubhangi Dattatraya Kulkarni

ICA Consultant to IPL Governing Council – Pragyan Ojha



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here