Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya. (Picture Supply: Getty Photographs)

Hardik Pandya is about to guide Workforce India for the primary time as BCCI have introduced a 17-player squad for the upcoming away T20I sequence in opposition to Eire. The primary T20I match can be performed at The Village, Malahide in Dublin on June 26 (Sunday) adopted by the second on June 28 (Tuesday). On anticipated strains, the selectors have as soon as once more named a second-stringed squad with the seniors gamers being within the Take a look at group for the rescheduled fifth Take a look at in opposition to England.

At current, wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant is main the Indian facet in a five-match T20I sequence in opposition to South Africa. Nonetheless, the left-handed batter can be becoming a member of the senior India facet which goes to play in opposition to England within the rescheduled fifth Take a look at match. In consequence, Pandya has been handed over the reins. On the identical time, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named the vice-captain.

It have to be famous that Hardik had a wonderful captaincy stint in the course of the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) as his facet Gujarat Titans (GT) went on to win the version of their very first look. Pandya was spectacular with each bat and ball and led his facet from the entrance. He’s persevering with his good type within the ongoing T20I sequence in opposition to South Africa as nicely.

Rahul Tripathi earns much-anticipated maiden call-up

In the meantime, the selectors have lastly given a maiden call-up to Rahul Tripathi, who was phenomenal in IPL 2022 whereas representing Sunrisers Hyderabad. Whereas Sanju Samson is one other notable inclusion within the group, Suryakumar Yadav is about to make a comeback from damage.

With the T20 World Cup going down later this yr in Australia, the contemporary faces wish to make a major mark within the nationwide colors. In the meantime, the upcoming tour may see the likes of Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik making worldwide debuts because the duo warmed the benches within the first three T20Is in opposition to South Africa.

India’s Squad for T20I sequence in opposition to Eire: Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik