Ravi Bishnoi
Ravi Bishnoi (Picture Supply: Twitter)

Rising leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi has appreciated Sunil Gavaskar after being backed by the legendary cricketer forward of the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.Bishnoi has been common function within the white-ball staff and has been stored the batters guessing along with his bowling accuracy. He additionally performed the Asia Cup 2022 the place he took the important thing wicket of Pakistan skipper Babar Azam

“If he (Sunil Gavaskar) is backing me, then he should have seen one thing in me. You get quite a lot of confidence when somebody like him praises your sport. It turns into significant,” Bishnoi advised Sports activities Tak.

Notably, Bishnoi has been named in India’s T20 World Cup squad as one of many standbys. Earlier this month, Gavaskar had urged him to not fear about his non-selection and hold working onerous as he able to representing India in lots of world tournaments.

“Nicely, he has acquired age on his facet. There’s one other T20 World Cup in a few years’ time. There are such a lot of T20 World Cups that he can play sooner or later. He ought to now carry out in such a approach that he turns into undroppable. In order that’s the one approach to take a look at it. He’s a younger man, it’s good expertise for him to know he can’t get into each staff,” the 1983 World Cup winner had mentioned.

The budding leg-spinner has been according to the ball, having registered 16 scalps to his identify in 10 matches at an excellent financial system of seven.08. Nevertheless, regardless of his means to supply important breakthroughs commonly, he couldn’t make it to India’s squad as seasoned off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, left-arm spinner Axar Patel and wrist-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal had been most well-liked over him.

India’s T20 World Cup 2022 squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Standby gamers: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar