ILT20: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell Join Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

West Indies T20I specialists Andre Russell and Sunil Narine are among the many 14 signings of the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) for UAE’s Worldwide League T20 (ILT20).

The ADKR franchise is owned by the Knight Riders Group, which additionally has groups like Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL) and Trinbago Knight Riders (CPL) underneath its belt.

Sunil Narine
Sunil Narine (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Jonny Bairstow high signings 0f ADKR in ILT20

England’s swashbuckling participant Jonny Bairstow is one other outstanding abroad signing by the Abu Dhabi franchise for UAE’s inaugural T20 league season. West Indies spinner Akeal Hosein and quick bowler Ravi Rampaul might be a part of the ADKR squad together with Sri Lanka batter Charith Asalanka.

The ADKR franchise introduced their abroad gamers on Tuesday and the checklist contains Sri Lanka all-rounder Seekuge Prasanna and quick bowler Lahiru Kumara; Eire opener Paul Stirling and South Africa batter Colin Ingram.

It’s terrific to have Sunil Narine and Andre Russell: Venky Mysore

Narine and Russell have been a part of two-time IPL winners Kolkata Knight Riders since 2012 and 2014 respectively, whereas Narine additionally performs for the CPL staff Trinbago Knight Riders.

IPL 2022 Best Overseas XI
Picture Credit score: (IPL)

“Firstly it’s nice to see that our world footprint continues to develop according to our imaginative and prescient & technique. KKR in IPL, TKR in CPL and now ADKR within the ILT20,” Knight Riders group CEO Venky Mysore stated.

“It’s additionally terrific that we’ve our mainstays – Sunil Narine and Andre Russell as a part of ADKR. We’re actually delighted that Jonny Bairstow joins the Knight Riders household and can little doubt play an enormous half in ADKR’s journey in ILT20. We’re additionally delighted that Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan, Colin Ingram and Seekuge Prasanna, who’ve been a part of Trinbago Knight Riders earlier than, are additionally part of ADKR,” he added.

Venky Mysore (Image Credits: Twitter)
Venky Mysore (Picture Credit: Twitter)

ADKR stated it is going to add the native UAE gamers later via the draft course of. That is the second staff to announce its squad after the MI Emirates revealed its checklist of 14 gamers.

The ILT20 is scheduled to start in January 2023 within the UAE and it’ll compete South Africa’s T20 league for gamers and eyeballs.

ADKR squad thus far: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Akeal Hosein, Raymon Reifer, Kennar Lewis, Ravi Rampaul (all from West Indies), Jonny Bairstow (England), Paul Stirling (Eire), Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka, Seekkuge Prasanna (all three from Sri Lanka), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Ali Khan (USA), Brandon Glover (The Netherlands).

Additionally Learn: ‘Pollard Texted Me And I Stated To Him ‘This Can’t Be Actual, They Really Pay You That?’: Sunil Narine On Hitting IPL Jackpot

The submit ILT20: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell Be a part of Abu Dhabi Knight Riders appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor