South Africa cricket
South Africa cricket. (Picture by AAMIR QURESHI/AFP through Getty Photographs)

India are set to tackle South Africa for an enthralling five-match T20I collection at dwelling, ranging from the ninth of June on the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The collection shall be vital for each groups, with the T20 World Cup 2022 arising this yr in Australia, and each match from right here on will allow the skipper to check out totally different combos.

India has rested the large names like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah for the collection, whereas KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have been injured forward of the beginning. This meant that Rishabh Pant shall be main the aspect for the five-match T20Is, with Hardik Pandya being named the vice-captain.

Dinesh Karthik has additionally returned to the Indian aspect after a powerful IPL season with the Royal Challengers Bangalore, whereas the likes of Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik have been handed their maiden name ups. India has a decent schedule in place for the subsequent two to a few months, and the kids will get steady alternatives to seize on to their spots.

South Africa has obtained a powerful squad as effectively with their quick bowling core group returning to the fore and this shall be a great problem for the younger Indian aspect with some skilled professionals within the combine as effectively.

The place is the IND vs SA 2022 being streamed in India?

India’s upcoming dwelling T20I collection towards South Africa shall be reside telecasted on the Star Sports activities Community and shall be out there in numerous languages. The reside streaming shall be additionally out there within the Disney+ Hotstar app. All of the matches are scheduled to begin at 7 PM IST.

IND vs SA 2022: Schedule

1st T20I – IST 7 PM – Delhi – June 9

2nd T20I – IST 7 PM – Cuttack – June 12

third T20I – IST 7 PM – Visakhapatnam – June 14

4th T20I – IST 7 PM – Rajkot – June 17

fifth T20I – IST 7 PM – Bangalore – June 19

IND vs SA 2022: Squads


Rishabh Pant (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

South Africa

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here