IND vs SA: Rohit Sharma noticed with peculiar 'black knee' throughout observe session forward of third T20I

Rohit Sharma (Photograph Supply: Twitter)

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has been in nice kind with the bat and likewise by way of captaincy in current instances. With the sequence sealed already, India rested two high performers in Virat Kohli and KL Rahul for the third T20I towards South Africa on the Holkar Indore Stadium in Indore. Forward of the sport, an uncommon incident occurred which left the followers in a spot of hassle and a confused state. 

Rohit was noticed with a black knee in the course of the observe periods forward of the beginning of the sport. The left knee didn’t have any bruising or taping and Rohit was timing the ball with out his pads with some underarm bowling. The picture of Rohit’s knee left the followers questioning if it may very well be a chance of an ointment utilized.  

Right here’s the video of Rohit Sharma noticed with an uncommon black knee 

 In the meantime, India opted to bowl first after profitable the toss and Shreyas Iyer, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Siraj got here into the taking part in XI for the Indore fixture. Arshdeep Singh who was excellent within the sequence was rested for the sport whereas Iyer lastly received a sport after being benched so much within the current instances. 

BCCI is but to announce a substitute for Jasprit Bumrah within the T20 World Cup and this was an awesome alternative for the 4 Indian bowlers in motion on Tuesday to impress the selectors. Mohammed Shami who recovered not too long ago from Covid-19 is but to play a T20I worldwide because the T20 World Cup 2021 however is in sturdy competition to make it to the ICC occasion subsequent month.  

After the T20I sequence, India is scheduled to play a 3 match ODI sequence towards the identical opposition and Shikhar Dhawan will lead the facet.  

India squad for SA ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson (WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.