India National Cricket Team

India tackle Zimbabwe for a three-match ODI sequence earlier than enjoying the Asia Cup later this month. All of the matches might be performed in Harare. The primary ODI might be performed on August 18, the second on August 20 and the third on August 22. The sequence adopted by the Asia Cup might be splendid preparation for the T20 World Cup later this yr. 

India performed a white-ball sequence in opposition to West Indies main as much as this sequence. They gained the ODI sequence 3-0 and the T20I sequence 2-1. Zimbabwe, however, performed an ODI and T20I sequence in opposition to Bangladesh. They gained each the sequence by a 2-1 margin. 

India Tour of Zimbabwe 2022 Schedule, Squad, T20, Broadcast Channel, Date, Time, Match List, Players List, Live Telecast and Live Streaming Details In India
India vs Zimbabwe (Picture Credit: Twitter)

In head-to-head encounters, India and Zimbabwe have performed 63 ODIs with one another. Out of those, India has gained 51 ODIs whereas Zimbabwe has gained 10 video games. Whereas enjoying in Zimbabwe, India has gained 19 video games and misplaced 4 matches out of 23.

IND vs ZIM: Match Preview – India Tour of Zimbabwe 2022, 1st ODI


Picture Credit score: (BCCI)

India might be led by KL Rahul who made a return to the facet after lacking out on all types of cricket for the reason that Take a look at sequence in opposition to South Africa earlier this yr. Shikhar Dhawan was named the captain of the facet initially however then Rahul changed him. The southpaw would be the vice-captain of the facet.

But once more, the senior gamers have been rested. There have been talks of Virat Kohli enjoying this sequence to regain some kind forward of the large tournaments however ultimately, he was rested alongside Rohit Sharma and the opposite senior gamers. Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, and Suryakumar Yadav amongst others are additionally rested for the sequence. 

India Squad 

KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed


Zimbabwe. (Picture: Twitter)

The facet has performed some entertaining cricket in opposition to Bangladesh main as much as this sequence. Sikandar Raza starred with the bat because the hosts defeated Bangladesh by 2-1 margins within the T20I and ODI sequence. Zimbabwe might be with out Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza and common captain Craig Ervine after they tackle India at house in a three-match ODI sequence.

Zimbabwe Squad 

 Regis Chakabva (captain), Ryan Burl, Tanaka Chivanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Harmless Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano

Additionally Learn: IND vs ZIM: Shahbaz Ahmed Named As Alternative For Washington Sundar

The put up IND vs ZIM: Match Preview – India Tour of Zimbabwe 2022, 1st ODI appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor