Shikhar Dhawan To Lead, Deepak Chahar Returns As BCCI Announces 15-Men Squad For Zimbabwe ODIs

On Saturday, July 30, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the ODI squad of the India Nationwide Cricket Workforce for the forthcoming three-match ODI collection in opposition to the Zimbabwe Nationwide Cricket Workforce.

Shikhar Dhawan has as soon as once more been named because the skipper of the facet within the absence of Rohit Sharma, who has been rested. Additionally, star medium pacer Deepak Chahar has made a comeback to the facet after recovering from the extreme harm that he had sustained forward of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Shikhar Dhawan
MS Dhoni and Deepak Chahar. Picture- CSK

The three-match ODI collection of the India tour of Zimbabwe 2022 will probably be performed on August 18, August 20 and August 22. All of the video games of the collection will probably be performed on the similar venue, Harare Sports activities Membership, and the collection will probably be a part of the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup Tremendous League.

“The All-India Senior Choice Committee has picked the squad for the three-match ODI collection to be performed in opposition to Zimbabwe in Harare,” the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) said.

Nearly all of the first-choice gamers of the group have been rested for the collection, together with Virat Kohli, who was reportedly set to tour Zimbabwe to realize again his kind. Notably, Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Yuzvendra Chahal have all been rested.

Washington Sundar
Picture Credit score: (IPL)

In the meantime, spin-bowling all-rounder Washington Sundar has returned to the squad after recovering from an harm. Additionally, Sundar’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) teammate Rahul Tripathi has bought his maiden ODI call-up for the Zimbabwe ODIs.

rahul tripathi. photo-IPL
Rahul Tripathi. photo-IPL

Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh, who was a part of India’s ODI squad for the collection in opposition to England and West Indies, has surprisingly not been included within the squad.

Right here’s Shikhar Dhawan-led India Squad For 3 ODIs Towards Zimbabwe:

Shikhar Dhawan (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Additionally Learn: IND vs WI: Was Fairly Conscious Of My Roles And Duties – Arshdeep Singh

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Suggestions – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | As we speak Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Suggestions | Cricket Information and Updates | Cricket Reside Rating

The submit IND vs ZIM: Shikhar Dhawan To Lead, Deepak Chahar Returns As BCCI Broadcasts 15-Males Squad For Zimbabwe ODIs appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here