India Women CWG
India Girls CWG. (Photograph Supply: ICC/Twitter)

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced the Indian girls’s squad for the upcoming restricted overs sequence towards England beginning September 10. The Indian eves are scheduled to play three T20Is and as many One Day Internationals.

Harmanpreet Kaur shall be main the aspect with the likes of Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia, Renuka Singh Thakur, and so on. consisting of a robust batting and bowling order. Kiran Navgire has earned her maiden worldwide call-up whereas Jhulan Goswami and Jemimah Rodrigues have returned to the ODI squad. The Indian eves shall be oozing with confidence after their hard-fought victory over England within the semifinals of the Commonwealth Video games 2022 cricket match earlier this month.

The primary T20I between England and India shall be performed at Riverside, Durham, on September 10, adopted by the the subsequent two video games at The Incora County Floor, Derby, and the Bristol County Floor September 13 and 15 respectively. So far as the ODI sequence is anxious, the opening encounter shall be performed on the 1st Central County Floor, Hove, on September 18, whereas the subsequent two matches shall be contested at Canterbury and Lord’s on the September 21 and 24 respectively.

The T20Is shall be a preparation for each groups for subsequent yr’s ICC Girls’s T20 World Cup in South Africa. Furthermore, this shall be an vital sequence for England, who failed to complete on the rostrum regardless of being the CWG 2022 hosts. Indian eves, alternatively, shall be assured after their efficiency on the CWG 2022 and a win towards Sri Lanka away from residence earlier than that.

India’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Radha Yadav, Sabbineni Meghana, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (WK), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Dayalan Hemalatha, Simran Dil Bahadur, Richa Ghosh (WK), Okay.P. Navgire

India’s ODI squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Sabbineni Meghana, Deepti Sharma, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (WK), Yastika Bhatia (WK), Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Dayalan Hemalatha, Simran Dil Bahadur, Jhulan Goswami, Jemimah Rodrigues