Shikhar Dhawan, India

Shikhar Dhawan shall be as soon as once more main Staff India’s ODI aspect through the upcoming tour of New Zealand. The BCCI, on Monday (October 31), introduced Staff India’s squads for the tour that may get underway subsequent month.

The tour is scheduled to start out on November 18, simply 5 days after the completion of the continuing ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. India will tour New Zealand for a brief limited-overs sequence consisting of three T20Is and as many ODIs.

The tour will begin with the T20I leg. The primary match is scheduled to be performed in Wellington earlier than Mount Maunganui and Napier host the second and third T20I on November 20 and 22 respectively. The ODI sequence, then again, will begin on November 25.

The primary match of the sequence is scheduled to performed on the Eden Park in Auckland. The second and third ODIs are scheduled to be performed in Hamilton and Christchurch on November 27 and 30 respectively.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan. (Photograph: BCCI)

India squad introduced:

Speaking about India’s ODI squad, Dhawan shall be main the aspect. That is the third ODI sequence in a row for him as a captain. Earlier this 12 months, he led the staff towards West Indies and South Africa as Rohit was rested for the ODIs. Dhawan led the staff to victories in each the sequence and shall be eyeing an analogous efficiency in New Zealand.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has been named as his deputy. The likes of Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav who had been a part of the ODI sequence towards South Africa have retained their spots within the staff.

Deepak Chahar, PC- BCCI
Deepak Chahar, PC- BCCI

Deepak Chahar has additionally been named within the squad. Chahar was named within the ODI squad for the South Africa sequence however was later dominated out as a result of a again damage. Quick-bowler Umran Malik has additionally earned a recall for the three-match sequence.

India ODI squad for New Zealand tour:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

Additionally Learn: India Squad for Bangladesh ODIs Introduced, Rohit Sharma To Lead The Facet

The submit India Squad For New Zealand ODIs Introduced: Shikhar Dhawan To Lead appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here