Team India
Group India (Picture Supply: Twitter/BCCI)

After a profitable T20I collection in opposition to Australia, India will now be internet hosting South Africa for a three-match T20I collection, adopted by as many ODIs. The Males in Blue are in nice kind as they very just lately clinched a collection win in opposition to the reigning world champions Australia within the 20-over format. The Proteas had final toured India in June, the place the collection led to a 2-2 draw after the decider was washed out.

South Africa has additionally been in good kind just lately, as they’ve received 4 consecutive matches, of the final 5 T20I video games that they’ve performed. They bagged a 2-0 win in opposition to Eire in August after defeating England by 2-1 in July. This can even be the third time that the 2 groups will face one another within the ongoing calendar yr.

Whereas South Africa has introduced the squad for each the T20Is and the ODIs, India is but to announce the ODI squad. As for the T20Is, the Indian crew will likely be led by Rohit Sharma, whereas Temba Bavuma will likely be accountable for the Proteas. With the T20 World Cup 2022 approaching, each groups would look to offer of their greatest.

When the 2 groups locked horns in June, India was with out the providers of senior gamers Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Jasprit Bumrah amongst others. However now that they’re again within the facet and in good kind too, the upcoming contest will likely be much more intriguing. The 2 in-form groups will likely be going up in opposition to one another on September 28 for the primary of the three T20Is.

Right here’s all it’s essential to know concerning the South Africa tour of India

T20I Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo

ODI Squads

India: TBA

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

South Africa tour of India Schedule


Date and Day

Time (IST)


1st T20I

September 28, Saturday

7:00 PM

Greenfield Worldwide Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

2nd T20I

October 02, Tuesday

7:00 PM

Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

3rd T20I

October 04, Thursday

7:00 PM

Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

1st ODI

October 06, Sunday

1:30 PM

Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

2nd ODI

October 09, Wednesday

1:30 PM

JSCA Worldwide Stadium Complicated, Ranchi

3rd ODI

October 11, Saturday

1:30 PM

Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Broadcast Particulars

TV – Star Sports activities

Stay Streaming – Disney+Hotstar





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here