Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni in IPL, IPL 2022 group format
Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians Captain – left) and MS Dhoni (Chennai Tremendous Kings captain – proper) – BCCI

The primary match of the fifteenth season of IPL shall be performed on March 26. This yr IPL goes to be performed in group format with 10 groups, so this yr it’s going be totally different from earlier seasons.

Beforehand solely as soon as ten groups have performed in a single season and that too again in 2011 and after that for 2 years 9 groups performed in 2012 and 2013. However after that solely 8 groups match has been performed.

IPL 2022 goes to be performed in group format because it was performed in IPL 2011. Accordingly, groups are categorized in 2 teams of 5 groups. Teams in IPL 2022 are as follows-

Group-A : Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Tremendous Giants.

Group-B : Chennai Tremendous Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujrat Titans.

IPL 2022 Group format:

Group A Group B

As per format, every group will play 2 matches towards every group in similar group and one match towards every group in different group and one additional match towards the identical row group in different group.

For instance, Mumbai Indians will play 2 matches towards every group in Group A and with this it is going to one match towards all groups in Group B and with this it is going to additionally play 1 additional match towards Chennai Tremendous Kings as it’s in similar row. So on this approach Mumbai Indian will play 2 matches towards Chennai Tremendous Kings and only one match towards all different group of Group B.

Additionally Learn | High 3 groups with essentially the most consecutive wins in IPL historical past

In IPL 2022 a complete of 70 league matches shall be performed in Mumbai and Pune solely on account of Covid state of affairs and for that 4 venues have been chosen. Wankhede Stadium, DY Patil Stadium, Brabourne Stadium and MCA Worldwide Stadium are chosen because the venues to host the complete season of IPL 2022.

Comply with us onFb | Instagram | Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here