Roger Binny in Maharaja Trophy Launch
Roger Binny on the Maharaja Trophy Launch (July, 2022). (Photograph Supply: KSCA)

Bengaluru, 16th July 2022: Staying true to their dedication of offering younger and aspiring cricketers the precise platform to shine, Karnataka State Cricket Affiliation (KSCA) introduced the launch of Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20, a marquee Twenty20 cricket match organised within the reminiscence of the HRH late Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar, the previous President of KSCA and Maharaja of Mysore. The match might be held between 7th August to 26th August 2022.

Unveiling the coveted trophy and the brand right this moment in a star-studded ceremony was Roger Binny, Hon. President KSCA, Santosh Menon, Hon. Secretary and Vinay Mruthyunjaya, Hon. Treasurer of KSCA.

Harking back to the Bradman Cup, which turned the nation’s first-ever Twenty20 match held in 2005, Roger Binny, Hon. President of KSCA mentioned, “KSCA had set the ball rolling for an all-new format of the sport, means again in 2005, giving India its first style of a T20 sport via the Bradman Cup. Subsequently, the Karnataka Premier League was launched in 2009 and we noticed eight profitable editions of this entertaining league which noticed many younger stars emerge. With an goal to proceed to offer our cricketers with the precise platform to carry out and be prepared for the following huge leap of their cricketing profession, we now have determined to roll out the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20.”

The legendary all-rounder and winner of the ICC Males’s World Cup 1983 additionally unveiled the brand and the Maharaja-themed trophy which is rigorously crafted with an engraved steel pillar adorned by 11 stable wings that means the variety of gamers in a cricket group.

The match will see six groups representing Bengaluru, Mysore, Hubli, Shivamoga, Raichur and Mangalore vie for prime honours. “The Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 will start on 7th August in Mysore with the primary leg of matches being held on the Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar Floor in Mysore. A complete of 18 matches might be held in Mysore adopted by a complete of 16 matches together with the ultimate being held in Bengaluru on the Chinnaswamy Stadium,” said Santosh Menon, Hon. Secretary of KSCA.

“All the highest cricketers throughout the age bracket of 35 years might be eligible to participate within the match. The groups might be fashioned via a participant draft, and KSCA will nominate the Captains and Vice Captains for the groups and we’ll assign assist employees for every of the six groups,” Menon added.

The 2-week T20 extravaganza will present rising stars from the state a chance to carry out in entrance of packed-stadiums, beneath floodlights and bask within the limelight with all matches being telecast stay on Star Sports activities 2 and Star Sports activities Kannada. It’s going to even be stay streamed on the Fancode app for bigger consumption.

“By way of the method of inviting expression of curiosity from corporates for group sponsorship and naming rights, Cycle Argarbattis, Kalyani Motors, Jindal Steels, Fiza Builders and infrastructure Pvt Ltd, Gulbarga Megaspeed and Micon Engineers (Hubli) have been named as group sponsors for Mysore, Bengaluru, Hubli, Mangalore and Raichur respectively. We’re within the means of finalising a group sponsor for Shimoga,” said Vinay Mruthyunjaya, Hon. Treasurer of KSCA.

“There might be no involvement of group sponsors in deciding on enjoying XI, or every other features of the sport. All of the industrial rights and cricketing rights might be held by KSCA alone,” Mruthyunjaya asserted.

Karnataka’s prime cricketers together with Devdutt Padikkal, Shreyas Gopal, Ok Gowtham, Manish Pandey, J Suchith, Karun Nair, Mayank Agarwal, Abhinav Manohar, KC Cariappa, Pravin Dubey and Abhimanyu Mithun are anticipated to characteristic within the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20.