Keshav Maharaj

South African spinner Keshav Maharaj bagged the cricketer of the yr award within the males’s class whereas Ayabonga Khaka gained the award within the ladies’s class in CSA’s 2021-22 awards.

Kagiso Rabada was named the Take a look at Participant of the Yr whereas Aiden Markram was introduced because the T20 participant of the yr. Within the ODIs, vivid prospect and in-form batter, Janneman Malan gained the ODI participant of the Yr award.

I warmly congratulate our winners in all worldwide, home, and beginner ranges. The gamers have endured rather a lot in the course of the previous two years because the COVID-19 pandemic challenged the circumstances of our sport. Our groups’ tenacity is seen within the enchancment of our nationwide groups and the alternatives that our pipeline continues to offer nationwide.”

Dean Elgar-Kagiso Rabada
Picture Credit score: (Twitter)

An enormous thanks to our umpires, grounds workers and scorers, who ensured that CSA delivers one other unbelievable season. Our gratitude goes out to our sponsors and companions who’ve stood beside us in these difficult financial instances. Your help has helped us hold our cricket and pipeline programmes thriving,” mentioned Pholetsi Moseki, CSA Chief Govt Officer.

Marco Jansen was named the Worldwide Newcomer of the Yr

Marco Jansen, who made his mark towards India within the dwelling Take a look at sequence, bagged the Worldwide Newcomer of the Yr award. The SA Followers’ Participant of the Yr award went to the explosive batter, David Miller.

We look ahead to the upcoming action-packed season as South Africa will get to host the inaugural ICC Girls’s T20 World Cup and the ICC Underneath 19 Girls’s T20 World Cup in 2023. We may also be internet hosting the inaugural star-studded Twenty20 competitors, a primary on the African continent,” Moseki additionally added.

Marco Jansen
Picture Credit score: (Twitter)

Within the ladies’s class, Lizelle Lee gained the T20 Participant of the yr award, whereas Laura Wolvaardt bagged the ODI participant of the yr award.

Left-arm spinner Nonkululeko Mlaba was handed the Makhaya Ntini Energy of Cricket Award, which celebrates the eagerness, perseverance, and overwhelming delight of people that have used their expertise to vary their circumstances.

Additionally Learn – I Didn’t Know About Sachin Tendulkar, Was Misplaced In My Personal World – Shoaib Akhtar

The put up Keshav Maharaj Named Males’s Cricketer Of The Yr In CSA’s 2021-22 Awards appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor