MI Emirates announce squad for inaugural UAE ILT20

Kieron Pollard
Kieron Pollard. (Photograph Supply: Twitter)

The Mumbai Indians-owned MI Emirates have formally introduced their squad forward of the inaugural version of the UAE’s Worldwide League T20. The squad based mostly in Abu Dhabi features a bunch of previous and current skills of the five-time champions, together with the likes of famend West Indies gamers Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, and Nicholas Pooran, and New Zealand tempo spearhead Trent Boult.

All of the above-mentioned gamers might be an integral a part of the MI Emirates for the inaugural version of the brand new UAE-based franchise match and are all set to don MI’s conventional blue and gold jerseys. The Emirates Cricket Board in June had already confirmed that the inaugural ILT20 League might be performed from January 6 to February 12, 2023.

A really heat welcome to all gamers of MI Emirates: Akash Ambani

“I’m delighted with our dynamic group of 14 gamers that might be a part of our #Onefamily and symbolize ‘MI Emirates’. We’re glad to have one in all our key pillars, Kieron Pollard proceed with the MI Emirates. Becoming a member of us again are Dwayne Bravo, Trent Boult, and Nicholas Pooran. A really heat welcome to all gamers of MI Emirates. MI is understood to strike a steadiness between expertise and investing in younger expertise to unlock their true potential which is able to assist us play the MI method. That is what followers count on from us and can drive the MI ethos ahead,” stated Akash M Ambani, chairman of Reliance Jio.

In line with MI’s official assertion, “The gamers have been signed as per the league pointers and the native gamers from UAE might be added to the squad within the close to future”.

Different worldwide gamers picked by MI Emirates, embody the likes of veteran South African spinner Imran Tahir, the Afghanistan trio of Najibullah Zadran, Fazalhaq Farooqui, and Zahir Khan, amongst others. Whereas the UAE’s Worldwide League T20 appears to be like ahead to creating a mark immediately within the new 12 months, it’s to be famous that the match clashes with different occasions just like the eagerly-anticipated CSA T20 League and Australia’s Huge Bash League (BBL).

MI Emirates squad for ILT20

Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Andre Fletcher, Imran Tahir, Samit Patel, Will Smeed, Jordan Thompson, Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Bradley Wheal, Bas De Leede