Pakistan. (Photograph Supply: Getty Photos)

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on August 3 (Wednesday) introduced its squad for the upcoming tour of the Netherlands and the 2022 T20 Asia Cup. Whereas the Males in Inexperienced will face the Netherlands in a three-match ODI collection beginning on August 16, they may tackle India of their opening encounter of the 2022 Asia Cup.

The highest board has introduced a balanced squad for each fixtures, with the specific pacer Naseem Shah being named in each squads. Batter Salman Ali Agha, who toured England in 2021, has additionally been named for the ODI fixtures towards the Netherlands.

Pakistan’s everlasting skipper Babar Azam is about to steer his nation towards the Netherlands and in the course of the Asia Cup as properly, with the senior all-rounder Shadab Khan performing as his deputy. In the meantime, senior batter Fakhar Zaman has additionally been named in each squads and can wish to carry out properly for the Males in Inexperienced.

We now have solely made modifications that have been vital: Chief selector Muhammad Wasim

“We now have solely made modifications that have been vital. Each the competitions are vital for us and, as such, we have now picked our greatest out there gamers in session with the captain and head coach,” stated chief selector Muhammad Wasim

“Hasan has been given a break from worldwide cricket and he has been changed by Naseem Shah. He’s specific quick and may give additional impetus to the quick bowling division, which already boasts Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shahnawaz Dahani. Naseem has not performed any worldwide white-ball cricket, however he has demonstrated with the red-ball that he’s an attacking choice with good tempo and managed swing,” he added. 

Pakistan squad for Netherlands ODIs

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mehmood. 

Pakistan squad for ACC T20 Asia Cup

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here