Women's U19 T20 Tournament
Ladies’s U19 T20 Match. (Pakistan Cricket/ Twitter)

Lahore, 12 August 2022: With the ambition of making a powerful expertise pool on the home stage and additional strengthen its pathways programme, the Pakistan Cricket Board will maintain the primary of its sort U19 T20 match from tomorrow (Saturday).

The U19 T20 Ladies Cricket Match 2022 will likely be competed by six Cricket Affiliation groups, comprising 84 gamers, from 13 to 22 August on the Lahore Nation Membership, Muridke.

The ten-day match will likely be carried out on round-robin foundation, that means every staff will play no less than 5 matches. The league stage will likely be adopted by semi-finals and closing on 20 August and 22 August.

The U19 T20 Ladies Cricket Match 2022 serves an ideal alternative for the gamers to stake a declare within the nationwide U19 facet forward of the maiden ICC U19 Ladies’s T20 World Cup in South Africa subsequent 12 months and the highest performers are additionally assured locations within the senior sides, which can come into motion when the senior ladies home season commences from November.

To additional incentivise the gamers to deliver out their finest performances, the PCB has additionally launched monetary awards to encourage the gamers to deliver out their finest. The profitable staff will obtain PKR400,000 together with the silverware and the runner-up will get PKR200,000.

The participant of the match will likely be awarded PKR20,000 and every participant of the match will obtain PKR10,000. The match’s high performers – finest participant, finest batter, finest bowler and finest wicketkeeper – will likely be gifted package luggage to encourage them to reinforce their abilities and pursue their cricketing ambitions.

The PCB has additionally finalised the six squads, which include 14 gamers every. These squads have been nailed down after country-wide open trials and subsequent observe video games amongst the chosen gamers throughout the PCB-run ladies regional academies.

Fifteen gamers have been positioned in reserve pool and they are often known as up based mostly on a staff’s requirement. Solely gamers born on or after 1 September 2003 are eligible to play within the match.


Balochistan U19 – Humaira Ghulam Hussain (Captain), Alisha Aslam, Aman Fatima, Amina Javed, Azra Habibullah, Dura-E-Nayab, Fakhra Abdullah, Fiza Noor, Kalsoom Kakar, Madhur Moolani, Misha Kareem, Ruqia Nazar, Shakira Ahmed and Shamim Amirullah

Teaching employees – Aqil Khan (coach) and Rizwan Qureshi (assistant coach)

Central Punjab U19 – Shawal Zulfiqar (Captain), Areesha Noor, Eyman Fatima, Farah Imran, Haleema Azeem Dar, Haleema Dua, Jaweria Ali, Komal Khan, Laiba Nasir, Noor Fatima, Quratulain Ahsen, Rida Aslam, Warda Yousaf and Zamina Tahir Chugtai

Teaching employees – Mohsin Kamal (head coach) and Shahid Mehmood (assistant coach)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa U19 – Zaibunisa Niaz (Captain), Aleesha Khan, Aliza Khan, Bakhtawar Arifullah, Gule Nayab, Hansa Zair Gul, Humaira Husain, Jalwa Anwar, Javeria Qamar, Mahnoor Aftab, Malaika Afridi, Sumbal Liaquat, Tayyaba Imdad and Tehzeeb Shah

Teaching employees – Hajra Sarwar (Coach/Supervisor), Rehmat Gul (coach) and Riaz Kail (assistant coach)

Northern U19 – Maham Anees (Captain), Fatima Sardar, Hadia Mushtaq, Kainat Riasat, Laiba Mubashar, Maheen Irfan, Malaika Noor, Mariyam Shehzadi, Muskan Abid, Noor Fatima, Rida Ashfaq, Sarah Jan Peter, Syeda Hania Zehra and Tahira Malik

Teaching employees – Wasim Yousafi (head coach) and Intikhab Alam (assistant coach)

Sindh U19 – Aroob Shah (Captain), Abeera Kaleem, Aliza Sabir, Anosha Nasir, Dina Razvi, Eman Adeel, Farhia Fahim, Haniah Ahmer, Kainat Eman Shah, Khizra Rani, Sara Fatima, Taskeen Fatima, Tooba Khan and Wasfa Hussain

Teaching employees – Tahir Mehmood (head coach) and Nazim Khan (assistant coach)

Southern Punjab U19 – Aqsa Hafeez (Captain), Anam Bibi, Aqsa Yousaf, Eman Fatima, Javeria Asharaf, Javeria Siddique, Laila Manzoor, Muqadas Bukhari, Rimsha Shehzadi, Sahar Fatima, Sana Khan, Sania Mazhar, Shameer Rajpoot and Uzma Iqbal

Teaching employees – Kamran Hussain (head coach) and Shakir Qayyum (assistant coach)

Reserve gamers – Areesh Yasin, Ayesha Shahzad, Bushra Bibi, Fatima Ghafoor, Fatima Nadeem, Hasnat Ibrahim, Jennifer Chaudhary, Kiran Akram, Malaika Shahzadi, Memoona Mazhar, Misbah Zaheer, Ramama Nazir, Rida Sajid, Simra Mehboob and Tooba Zafar

Match schedule (all matches at Lahore Nation Membership, Muridke)

13 Aug – Central Punjab v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Northern v Sindh; Balochistan v Southern Punjab

14 Aug – Balochistan v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Central Punjab v Northern; Southern Punjab v Sindh

16 Aug – Southern Punjab v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Central Punjab v Sindh; Balochistan v Northern

17 Aug  – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Northern; Central Punjab v Southern Punjab; Balochistan v Sindh

19 Aug – Sindh v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa; Balochistan v Central Punjab; Southern Punjab v Northern

20 Aug – Semi-finals

22 Aug – Last