Babar Azam PSL. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

Lahore, 11 November 2022: Pakistan all-format captain and probably the most profitable batter within the historical past of the match, Babar Azam, will don Peshawar Zalmi colors within the eighth version of the HBL Pakistan Tremendous League.

In one of many largest trades of the match, 2017 champions Peshawar Zalmi snapped Babar within the Platinum class and the primary choose within the supplementary spherical for Haider Ali and Shoaib Malik who transfer to Karachi Kings, the winners of the 2020 version, in Platinum and Diamond classes, respectively, earlier than the commerce and retention window closed on Friday night.

Throughout the commerce and retention window, a aspect can assemble as much as eight gamers earlier than the HBL PSL Participant Draft, by which it could improve the squad aspect to 18 gamers – three every in Platinum, Diamond and Gold classes, 5 Silver, two Rising and as much as two Supplementary classes.

Babar Azam, who was at Islamabad United earlier than transferring to Karachi Kings, is the one participant in Platinum class for Peshawar Zalmi. Wahab Riaz and Sherfane Rutherford are in Diamond, whereas Mohammad Haris, who has lightened up the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup along with his fearless batting, is in Gold. Peshawar Zalmi are the one aspect to retain seven gamers.

Haider is Karachi’s solely participant within the platinum class, whereas Shoaib joins Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir within the Diamond. They’ve retained Sharjeel Khan, Mir Hamza and Aamir Yamin within the Silver class and Qasim Akram within the Rising.

Lahore Qalandars, the defending champions, have stored retained Shaheen Afridi, their captain, and Rashid Khan within the Platinum class. All-rounder David Wiese stays in Diamond class. Whereas Lahore have retained seven gamers, they may announce their eighth retention in the end.

Multan Sultans, the winners of the 2021 version and the finalists within the final one, have retained middle-order batters Khushdil Shah and Rilee Rossouw in Diamond class and Tim David in Gold. Their captain Mohammad Rizwan, the very best run getter in T20 Internationals because the starting of 2021 and the participant of HBL PSL 2021, is their solely retention within the Platinum. Quick bowler Shahnawaz Dahani, named Multan Sultans’ Model Ambassador, he joins David in Gold class.

Islamabad United, the winners of the inaugural and third editions in 2016 and 2018, have retained their captain Shadab Khan within the Platinum class. They’ve stored two gamers within the Diamond with Asif Ali being named because the Model Ambassador and Mohammad Wasim Jnr. Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf and Hasan Ali will proceed with United in Gold.

Quetta Gladiators have retained Mohammad Nawaz, who has been with them because the inaugural version, within the Platinum. Jason Roy and Iftikhar Ahmed are retained in Diamond class. Their captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and Mohammad Hasnain (Model Ambassador) are within the Gold class.

Because it was final yr, every of the six sides can have the Proper to Match Card that can enable them to choose any participant launched from their roster in the course of the draft.

Full record of retained gamers:

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Platinum). Asif Ali (Model Ambassador) and Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Diamond). Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf and Hasan Ali (Gold). Colin Munro and Paul Stirling (Silver).

Karachi Kings: Haider Ali (Platinum). Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir and Shoaib Malik (Diamond). Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza and Sharjeel Khan (Silver). Qasim Akram (Rising)

Lahore Qalandars: Rashid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum). David Wiese (Diamond). Abdullah Shafique (Gold). Harry Brook and Kamran Ghulam (Silver). Zaman Khan (Rising). Eighth retention to be introduced in the end.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum). Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw and Shan Masood (Diamond). Shahnawaz Dahani (Model Ambassador) and Tim David (Gold). Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah (Rising).

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (Platinum). Sherfane Rutherford and Wahab Riaz (Diamond). Mohammad Haris (Gold). Aamir Jamal (Model Ambassador), Salman Irshad and Tom-Kohler Cadmore (Silver).

Quetta Gladiators: Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum). Iftikhar Ahmed and Jason Roy (Diamond). Mohammad Hasnain and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Gold). Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal (Mentor) and Will Smeed (Silver)

In the meantime, main T20 cricketers from across the globe have registered themselves for the HBL PSL Participant Draft 2023. 4 hundred and ninety-three gamers, of which 29 are in Platinum class and 81 in Diamond (names under), from each full member and affiliate nations have made themselves out there for the participant draft.

The utmost variety of international gamers to register are from England (140). The following on the record – from full members – are Sri Lanka (60), Afghanistan (43), West Indies (38), Bangladesh (28), South Africa (25), Australia (14), Zimbabwe (11) and Eire (9).

PSL Match Director Usman Wahla: “At the moment we now have checked one other field on our journey in the direction of the HBL Pakistan Tremendous League 8. It provides me immense pleasure that the HBL PSL has reworked into one of the profitable and wanted leagues, and the curiosity and willingness of the T20 superstars from all over the world to be part of it’s a testimony.

“International gamers, now and again, mirror on how the standard and competitiveness of the HBL PSL has helped them in enhancing their skillset. With each passing day, we’re stepping up our efforts to make sure that the upcoming version goes down as the most effective to have taken place. The presence of those superstars will gentle up the stadiums in Lahore, Karachi, Multan and Rawalpindi.”

The small print of HBL PSL Participant Draft 2023 can be introduced in the end.

International gamers registered in prime two classes

Platinum – Aaron Finch, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Alex Hales, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Colin De Grandhomme, Dasun Shanaka, David Miller, Dawid Malan, Evin Lewis, Jimmy Neesham, Lungi Ngidi, Martin Guptill, Moeen Ali, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Nicholas Pooran, Odean Smith, Rahkeem Cornwall, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Rassie van der Dussen, Reece Topley, Saqib Mahmood, Shakib Al Hasan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills and Wanindu Hasaranga De Silva

Diamond – Adam Hose, Andre Fletcher, Andrew Tye, Angelo Mathews, Avishka Fernando, Bas de Leede, Ben Mike, Benjamin Chopping, Bjorn Fortuin, Brandon King, Cameron Delport, Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Charith Asalanka, Craig Overton, Daniel Sams, Daniel Worrall, David Wiese, Dominic Drakes, Dushmantha Chameera, Dwaine Pretorius, Evan Jones, Fabian Allen, Fazalhaq Farooqi, George Dockrell, Gulbadin Naib, Hayden Walsh, Hazratullah Zazai, Imran Tahir, Jacques Snyman, James Bracey, James Fuller, James Vince, Jamie Overton, Janneman Malan, Jason Roy, Johnson Charles, Josh Little, Keemo Paul, Kevin Sinclair, Kieran Powell, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Laurie Evans, Lendl Simmons, Lewis Gregory, Lewis McManus, Liam Dawson, Liam Norwell, Luke Wooden, Maheesh Theekshana, Mahmudullah Riyad, Marchant De Lange, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Michael Rippon, Migael Pretorius, Mushfiqur Rahim, Najibullah Zadran, Nkrumah Bonner, Ollie Pope, Olly Stone, Oshane Thomas, Patum Nissanka , Paul Walter, Qais Ahmad, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Rilee Rossouw, Roelof van der Merwe, Roston Chase, Ryan Gibson, Shai Hope, Shane Dadswell, Sherfane Rutherford, Sikandar Raza, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed, Thisara Perera, Thomas Kaber Phillip, Wayne Parnell and Will Jacks




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here