PSL Trophy. (Photograph Supply; Twitter)

The participant retentions for Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) 2023 have been introduced on November 11. One of many greatest trades forward of the draft was Pakistan skipper Babar Azam, who has moved to Peshawar Zalmi within the supplementary spherical whereas veteran batter Shoaib Malik and teen Haider Ali have joined the Karachi Kings.  

Lahore Qalandars is the one franchise that retained two gamers, Rashid Khan and Shaheen Afridi within the platinum class whereas all different franchises have gone for only one platinum retention. Multan Sultans, who completed on the high of the factors desk within the league phases final 12 months, have retained Mohammad Rizwan within the platinum class.  

Shadab Khan has been retained within the platinum class by Islamabad United whereas Mohammad Nawaz finds a spot in platinum class for the Quetta Gladiators franchise. Through the draft, every of the six franchises may have the Proper to Match Card that may enable them to select any participant launched from their roster. A complete of 18 members may be picked within the squad after the draft and all eyes shall be on that.  

A complete of 493 gamers, of which 29 are in Platinum class and 81 in Diamond, from each full member and affiliate nations have made themselves accessible for the participant draft. The utmost variety of overseas gamers to register are from England (140) whereas there are 60 from Sri Lanka, 43 from Afghanistan , 38 from West Indies, 28 from Bangladesh, 25 from South Africa, 14 from Australia, 11 from Zimbabwe (11) and 9 from Eire. 

Full record of retained gamers for PSL 2023

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (Platinum). Asif Ali (Model Ambassador) and Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Diamond). Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf and Hasan Ali (Gold). Colin Munro and Paul Stirling (Silver). 

Karachi Kings: Haider Ali (Platinum). Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir and Shoaib Malik (Diamond). Aamir Yamin, Mir Hamza and Sharjeel Khan (Silver). Qasim Akram (Rising) 

Lahore Qalandars: Rashid Khan and Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum). David Wiese (Diamond). Abdullah Shafique (Gold). Harry Brook and Kamran Ghulam (Silver). Zaman Khan (Rising). Eighth retention to be introduced in the end. 

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum). Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw and Shan Masood (Diamond). Shahnawaz Dahani (Model Ambassador) and Tim David (Gold). Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah (Rising). 

Peshawar Zalmi: Babar Azam (Platinum). Sherfane Rutherford and Wahab Riaz (Diamond). Mohammad Haris (Gold). Aamir Jamal (Model Ambassador), Salman Irshad and Tom-Kohler Cadmore (Silver). 

Quetta Gladiators: Mohammad Nawaz (Platinum). Iftikhar Ahmed and Jason Roy (Diamond). Mohammad Hasnain and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Gold). Naveen ul Haq, Umar Akmal (Mentor) and Will Smeed (Silver) 

Overseas gamers registered in high two classes  


 Aaron Finch, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Alex Hales, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Colin De Grandhomme, Dasun Shanaka, David Miller, Dawid Malan, Evin Lewis, Jimmy Neesham, Lungi Ngidi, Martin Guptill, Moeen Ali, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Nicholas Pooran, Odean Smith, Rahkeem Cornwall, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Rassie van der Dussen, Reece Topley, Saqib Mahmood, Shakib Al Hasan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills and Wanindu Hasaranga De Silva 


Adam Hose, Andre Fletcher, Andrew Tye, Angelo Mathews, Avishka Fernando, Bas de Leede, Ben Mike, Benjamin Slicing, Bjorn Fortuin, Brandon King, Cameron Delport, Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Charith Asalanka, Craig Overton, Daniel Sams, Daniel Worrall, David Wiese, Dominic Drakes, Dushmantha Chameera, Dwaine Pretorius, Evan Jones, Fabian Allen, Fazalhaq Farooqi, George Dockrell, Gulbadin Naib, Hayden Walsh, Hazratullah Zazai, Imran Tahir, Jacques Snyman, James Bracey, James Fuller, James Vince, Jamie Overton, Janneman Malan, Jason Roy, Johnson Charles, Josh Little, Keemo Paul, Kevin Sinclair, Kieran Powell, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Laurie Evans, Lendl Simmons, Lewis Gregory, Lewis McManus, Liam Dawson, Liam Norwell, Luke Wooden, Maheesh Theekshana, Mahmudullah Riyad, Marchant De Lange, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Michael Rippon, Migael Pretorius, Mushfiqur Rahim, Najibullah Zadran, Nkrumah Bonner, Ollie Pope, Olly Stone, Oshane Thomas, Patum Nissanka , Paul Walter, Qais Ahmad, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Rilee Rossouw, Roelof van der Merwe, Roston Chase, Ryan Gibson, Shai Hope, Shane Dadswell, Sherfane Rutherford, Sikandar Raza, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed, Thisara Perera, Thomas Kaber Phillip, Wayne Parnell and Will Jacks 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here