Regis Chakabva Named Captain As Zimbabwe Announce 17-Member Squad For 3-Match ODI Series vs India

Batter Regis Chakabva will lead a 17-man Zimbabwe aspect within the three-match One-Day Worldwide sequence towards India, which begins right here on August 18.

The three video games will happen at Harare Sports activities Membership. The second and third video games are set for August 20 and 22.

Zimbabwe will even be lacking Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, and Wellington Masakadza, who’re all recovering from thigh muscle tears, collarbone fractures, and shoulder tendon accidents.

Regis Chakabva
Regis Chakabva (Credit: Twitter)

In response to a press launch issued by Zimbabwe Cricket, “Chakabva will lead the house aspect within the absence of standard captain Craig Ervine who continues to be nursing a left hamstring tear.

KL Rahul To Lead India vs Zimbabwe

Earlier as we speak it was confirmed that KL Rahul will lead India within the sequence as a substitute of Shikhar Dhawan.

Dhawan led India to a 3-0 ODI sequence success in three video games within the Caribbean final month and was chosen captain for the Zimbabwe tour as properly. There have been no extra alterations to the staff that was named final week.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul. (Picture: Twitter)

Rahul has not performed for the reason that finish of the IPL 2022 when he was dominated out of the five-match residence T20I sequence towards South Africa as a consequence of a groin ailment. He then travelled to Germany and underwent profitable surgical procedure for a sports activities hernia earlier than returning to India and rehabilitating on the Nationwide Cricket Academy in Bangalore. The best-handed hitter then examined constructive for Covid-19 forward of the West Indies tour and was compelled to overlook all the journey.

With uncertainties and reservations over his place in India’s T20 squad heading into the T20 World Cup in Australia this October, Rahul was picked as Rohit Sharma’s chief deputy within the 15-player Asia Cup squad

Zimbabwe Full Squad

Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (captain), Tanaka Chivanga, Bradley Evans , Luke Jongwe , Harmless Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano , Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga , Richard Ngarava , Victor Nyauchi , Sikandar Raza , Milton Shumba , Donald Tiripano.

Additionally Learn: Asia Cup 2022: Shakib Al Hasan Uncertain For Match Amidst Sponsorship Deal With Betting Firm

The submit Regis Chakabva Named Captain As Zimbabwe Announce 17-Member Squad For 3-Match ODI Collection vs India appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here