Sri Lanka cricket team
Sri Lanka cricket group. (Photograph by INDRANIL MUKHERJEE/AFP through Getty Photos)

Sri Lanka have introduced their taking part in XI for the primary T20I to be performed in opposition to Australia on the R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on June 7 (Tuesday). Each cricketing nations will play a complete of three T20I matches, earlier than taking part in 5 ODI matches after which two Checks.

The Sri Lanka group administration has chosen a balanced taking part in XI for the primary T20I with gifted batter Pathum Nissanka and Danushka Gunathilaka to begin the proceedings with the bat. The left-handed batter Charith Asalanka will maintain the quantity three place and the senior batter Kusal Mendis will come out to bat at quantity 4.

Skipper Dasun Shanaka will carry out the ending duties

Bhanuka Rajapaksa who had a superb outing throughout the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 will attempt to give a stable end to the Sri Lanka aspect with the bat. The left-handed batter had performed some brief however impactful innings throughout his stint with the Punjab Kings. Equally, skipper Dasun Shanaka must shoulder the duty of ending the innings with the bat.

Within the bowling division, the second-highest wicket-taker in IPL Wanindu Hasaranga will lead the Sri Lankan bowling assault. Aside from that, Maheesh Theekshana who additionally had a great outing within the hardest franchise-based league on the earth will attempt to scalp some essential wickets for his aspect.

Specific pacer Dushmantha Chameera will lead the tempo assault for the house group, with Chamika Karunaratne and teenager Nuwan Thushara being the opposite pacers. Australia have additionally already introduced their taking part in XI for the sequence opener and have backed their quicks to come back good on this recreation. With rain round, there’s a probability for the quicks to get some assist from the floor.

Sri Lanka taking part in XI for the primary T20I in opposition to Australia: Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana and Nuwan Thusara



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here