Bangladesh Workforce. (Photograph Supply: Twitter)

Bangladesh survived an enormous scare within the type of Zimbabwe as they extended their match hopes with a hard-fought three-run victory of their ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Tremendous 12 encounter at The Gabba in Brisbane on Sunday, October 30. Nevertheless, the Asian facet had their hearts of their mouths when a no-ball name was signaled simply after the ultimate ball of the competition was bowled and the Shakib Al Hasan-led facet had began celebrating.

Mosaddek Hossain had made Zimbabwe lose their plot by taking two essential wickets within the closing over regardless of being hit for a six off his fourth supply by Richard Ngarava. He had the batter stumped off the penultimate supply as Blessing Muzarabani walked out to bat with the Zimbabweans needing 5 runs off the ultimate ball.

Muzarabani was stumped by wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan off the ultimate supply as Bangladesh began celebrating a very good win and handshakes had been exchanged between each groups. Nonetheless, when the gamers had been strolling again, the on-field umpires referred the dismissal to the third umpire.

Replays confirmed that the stumper had collected the ball proper in entrance of the stumps and never solely was the batter signaled not out but in addition a ‘NO BALL’ message flashed on the screens which left the gamers with completely no alternative aside from strolling again to the sphere to finish bowling the remaining supply legally.

What do the MCC legal guidelines say?

In line with Legislation 27.3.1 of the MCC Legal guidelines of Cricket, “The wicket-keeper shall stay wholly behind the wicket on the striker’s finish from the second the ball comes into play till a ball delivered by the bowler touches the bat or individual of the striker or passes the wicket on the striker’s finish or the striker makes an attempt a run.”

Legislation 27.3.2 states, “Within the occasion of the wicket-keeper contravening this Legislation, the striker’s finish umpire shall name and sign No ball as quickly as relevant after the supply of the ball.”

Legislation 39 however, states {that a} batsman can’t be stumped out if it’s a No ball.

After being referred to as again, Muzarabani was on strike to face the ultimate supply of the competition and all he needed to do was someway discover a boundary. Sadly for him, that didn’t occur because the tail-ender swung and missed a full pitched supply that was bowled exterior the off stump. The Bangladesh gamers may now afford to have a good time whereas Zimbabwe suffered their first defeat of the match. 

CrickTracker

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here