Twitter Reacts As India Win Edgbaston T20I To Seal The Series vs England

The second recreation of the three-match T20I collection between Rohit Sharma-led India Nationwide Cricket Crew and Jos Buttler-led England Nationwide Cricket Crew was performed on the Edgbaston, Birmingham on Saturday, July 9.

India Nationwide Cricket Crew received the second match by 49 runs in opposition to England Nationwide Cricket Crew to get an unassailable lead of 2-0 and the final match of the collection can be performed at Trent Bridge, Nottingham on Sunday, July 10.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Earlier, England received the toss, opted to subject first within the match and so they made two adjustments to the taking part in XI as David Willey and Richard Gleeson changed Tymal Mills and Reece Topley.

Richard Gleeson PC- Twitter
Richard Gleeson PC- Twitter

India, however, made 4 massive adjustments to the match-winning mixture as Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant had been included within the taking part in XI and Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh and Ishan Kishan had been dropped.

Trying on the taking part in XI, many anticipated India’s modern-day greats, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, to open the innings, however Rishabh Pant opened the innings with Rohit.

India continued their aggressive strategy within the second T20I and registered scores of 8,7,17 and 11 within the first 4 overs. Debutant Richard Gleeson bagged his maiden T20I wicket in his first over, which was the fifth over of the match, by dismissing India captain Rohit Sharma, who scored 31 runs off 20 balls.

On the finish of the powerplay, India had been at 61/1. Debutant Richard Gleeson within the seventh over of the match bowled a maiden over and bagged wickets of Virat Kohli for 1 and Rishabh Pant for 26.

Photograph CRedit: (Twitter)

Within the eleventh over, Chris Jordan produced a two-wicket over by dismissing Suryakumar Yadav and in-form Hardik Pandya on back-to-back deliveries. Dinesh Karthik began off sluggish and scored 17-ball 12 earlier than getting run out within the sixteenth over.

In the long run, Ravindra Jadeja scored sensible 46 runs off 29 balls, together with 5 fours, to assist India put up 170/8 on the board.

Whereas defending the goal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar opened the assault for India and he cleaned up Jason Roy for a golden duck and bowled a maiden over. Within the third over of the match, Bhuvneshwar as soon as once more dismissed Jos Buttler.

After that, Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed Harry Brook and Dawid Malan whereas Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran to scale back England to 60/6.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Image Credits: Twitter)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Picture Credit: Twitter)

In the long run, Hardik Pandya dismissed Moeen Ali for 35 and David Willey fought properly scoring unbeaten 33 runs, however England had been bowled out for 121.

Right here’s How Twitter Reacted To India vs England 2nd T20I In Birmingham: