Andre Russell and Sunil Narine
Andre Russell and Sunil Narine (Photograph Supply: Twitter)

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) have introduced their preliminary 14-man squad for UAE’s ILT20 league. Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Jonny Bairstow are essentially the most famend T20 stars among the many introduced ADKR squad for the ILT20, scheduled to begin in January subsequent 12 months within the UAE.

The ADKR, acquired by the house owners of the two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders, additionally introduced their abroad gamers as they revealed the signings of Seekuge Prasanna, Lahiru Kumara, Paul Stirling, and Colin Ingram on Tuesday. 

The globetrotting Caribbean pair of Narine and Russell have been a characteristic of the KKR facet for nearly a decade as Narine signed for the franchise in 2012 and Russell in 2014. Narine can be part of the Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR), owned by the Knight Riders group, within the Caribbean Premier League. Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan, Colin Ingram, and Seekuge Prasanna, who’ve been related to TKR, have additionally been roped in by ADKR.

“Firstly, it’s nice to see that our international footprint continues to develop in step with our imaginative and prescient & technique. KKR in IPL, TKR in CPL, and now ADKR within the ILT20. It’s additionally terrific that now we have our mainstays – Sunil Narine and Andre Russell as a part of ADKR,” Venky Mysore, CEO of Knight Riders, mentioned.

“We’re actually delighted that Jonny Bairstow joins the Knight Riders household and can little question play an enormous half in ADKR’s journey in ILT20. We’re additionally delighted that Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan, Colin Ingram, and Seekuge Prasanna, who’ve been a part of Trinbago Knight Riders earlier than, are additionally part of ADKR,” he added.

ADKR squad: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Akeal Hosein, Raymon Reifer, Kennar Lewis, Ravi Rampaul (all from West Indies), Jonny Bairstow (England), Paul Stirling (Eire), Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka, Seekkuge Prasanna (trio from Sri Lanka), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Ali Khan (USA), Brandon Glover (The Netherlands).