Cricket stadium. (Photograph by Scott Barbour/Getty Pictures)

The highly-anticipated SA20 is all set to get underway in January subsequent yr and the inaugural version of the event will see six groups battle for supremacy. Coincidentally, the entire six groups are owned by the IPL franchises.

In the meantime, in what occurs to be one more vital breaking information is that the SA20 have succeeded in getting a broadcaster in India with Viacom18 signing a 10-year deal for the published rights. The deal has been finalized mutually by a strategic partnership between Viacom18 and Cricket South Africa (CSA) for a interval of 10 years.

This is all you want to know concerning the SA20 broadcast deal

In keeping with studies in Cricbuzz, the occasion might be proven on the Sports activities 18 tv channel and digitally on Jio platforms. Regardless that the precise worth of the deal is but to be disclosed, it has been reported that it’s estimated to be over a 100 million for 10 years and on the similar time, the report additional provides that a lot of the video games are set to be organized throughout India prime time.

“We proceed to supply followers an immersive and interesting expertise by strengthening our sports activities portfolio with among the finest cricket motion via SA20,” stated Viacom18 Sports activities CEO Anil Jayaraj as quoted by Cricbuzz.

“T20 is the most well-liked cricket format with Indian followers. The historical past and legacy of South Africa cricket and the recognition of South African cricketers in India make it an exciting proposition for cricket followers in India. We anticipate important viewership and fan engagement because the occasion might be performed in prime-time”, he added. 

The inaugural version of the SA20 is about to begin from January 10, 2023 and might be performed for a length of 4 weeks. All of the six groups might be competing in opposition to one another in a round-robin stage earlier than the knockouts i.e. the semifinals and the finals. 33 matches might be performed total.

The taking part groups for the primary version include- Joburg Tremendous Kings, Durban’s Tremendous Giants, Sunrisers Jap Cape, Pretoria Capitals, Paarl Royals, and, MI Cape City respectively. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here