Virender Sehwag (Photograph by Cash SHARMA / AFP) (Photograph credit score ought to learn MONEY SHARMA/AFP/Getty Pictures)

Virender Sehwag has taken a refined jibe at Mohammad Nawaz after his remaining over fiasco within the blockbuster ICC T20 World Cup 2022 conflict between India and Pakistan on the MCG on Sunday, October 23. With India needing 16 runs off the remaining six deliveries, Pakistan skipper Babar Azam needed to give the ball to Nawaz since there have been no choices left. 

Commenting on the nail-biting remaining over the place Pakistan ended up on the shedding aspect, Sehwag stated that Nawaz ought to have caught to his pure left-arm spin deliveries as an alternative of going for experimentation. Making enjoyable of his (Mohammad Nawaz) ways, the previous India opener stated Nawaz isn’t any Wasim Akram.

I’d have suggested him to bowl regular left-arm spin: Virender Sehwag

“Had I been there, I’d have suggested him to bowl regular left-arm spin as a result of you’re going to be hit for runs, however there must be no worries. Sure, 16 runs should not much less however do not be afraid to bowl. Why are you even attempting to try one thing that you’ve got by no means executed in your total life with the ball in hand? Wasim Akram thodi na hai aap. Toh phir kyun karna? (You are not Wasim Akram then why (try seam-up bowling)),” stated Sehwag whereas talking on Cricbuzz.

Babar Azam’s transfer of handing the ball to Nawaz appeared to click on when he accounted for a well-set Hardik Pandya off the very first supply. The left-arm spinner did handle to maintain Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik quiet for the subsequent three balls earlier than a six hit by Kohli was signaled a waist-height no-ball.

The Pakistan gamers have been irritated with the choice and Babar was seen confronting the on-field umpires. Nonetheless, it appeared that the setback performed on the thoughts of Nawaz and he bowled a large ball because of which India acquired an additional run whereas he had Virat clear bowled off the very subsequent ball, the free hit stayed and the batters well ran three after the ball rolled to 3rd.

The umpire signaled it as three byes. Nawaz had Karthik stumped by Mohammad Rizwan on the subsequent supply and with Ravichandran Ashwin popping out to bat India wanted two runs off the ultimate supply. The left-arm spinner made a giant mistake whereas trying to bamboozle Ashwin as he bowled a large.

With one wanted off one ball, Ashwin lofted one over the mid-off fielder and India registered a well-known win by 4 wickets.

CrickTracker

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here