Watch: Sean Williams Gets Rid Of Virat Kohli In His First Over In IND vs ZIM Game At MCG

The 36-year-old Zimbabwe Nationwide Cricket Staff all-rounder Sean Williams dismissed India Nationwide Cricket Staff star batter Virat Kohli in his first over within the final Tremendous 12 stage match of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022, which is being performed on the Melbourne Cricket Floor on Sunday, November 6.

Batting maestro Kohli has been in terrific kind within the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022, having scored three sensational half-centuries – in opposition to Pakistan, Netherlands and Bangladesh.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli. Pic Credit: Twitter.

Nevertheless, he did not get to a giant rating within the sport in opposition to Zimbabwe as he was cleaned up by Williams on the fifth ball of the twelfth over. Kohli scored 26 runs off 25 balls, together with 2 fours, and he additionally had a superb 60 runs partnership in 48 balls with KL Rahul.

In the meantime, on the fifth supply of his first over, the Zimbabwe bowler Williams delivered a hard-length ball that pitched exterior the off stump and Virat Kohli mistimed his shot in the direction of lengthy off. Ryan Burl, who’s an excellent fielder, was on the lengthy off and he grabbed an excellent catch to ship again the damaging Indian batter.

Sean Williams
Sean Williams. Picture-Twitter/ICC

India Embody Rishabh Pant In Taking part in XI, Zimbabwe Make Two Modifications

Earlier, India Nationwide Cricket Staff received the toss and elected to bat first within the match. They made one change to the taking part in XI because the younger wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant changed veteran wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant. Pic Credit: Twitter

The Chevrons, however, determined to incorporate Wellington Masakadza and Tony Munyonga within the taking part in XI for Milton Shumba and Luke Jongwe.

Zimbabwe (Taking part in XI): Wesley Madhevere, Craig Ervine(c), Regis Chakabva(w), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani

India (Taking part in XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Additionally Learn: IND vs ZIM: Revealed: Why Dinesh Karthik Isn’t Taking part in Right this moment vs Zimbabwe

The put up Watch: Sean Williams Will get Rid Of Virat Kohli In His First Over In IND vs ZIM Sport At MCG appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here