Indian Team against West Indies
Indian Staff in opposition to West Indies (Photograph Supply: Twitter)

After a profitable 2-1 ODI collection triumph in England, a spirited Staff India would now be eyeing back-to-back collection victories on this format once they lock horns with the West Indies within the three-match ODI collection beginning Friday, July 22. The Indian crew could be heading to the Caribbean oozing with confidence having registered their first One Day collection win on English soil after 2014.

Senior opener Shikhar Dhawan might be main the Indian crew within the ODI collection whereas star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja might be his deputy. Common skipper Rohit Sharma has been rested for this collection however might be again to steer the Males in Blue from the entrance within the five-match T20I collection. Even vice-captain KL Rahul and wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav might be again for the T20I collection, however their participation is topic to health.

With key gamers together with the likes of batting megastar Virat Kohli, tempo spearhead Jasprit Bumrah, and wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant rested, it might be a chance for a few of the gamers, particularly the bench power to point out their cricketing potential.

This might be a superb alternative for the West Indies to problem a second-string Indian facet as they give the impression of being to rediscover their rhythm within the 50-overs format having suffered a 0-3 whitewash by the hands of Bangladesh at dwelling not too long ago.

When and the place to observe the West Indies vs India matches in India?

Whereas the primary One Day Worldwide might be performed on July 22, the second and the third video games might be performed on the twenty fourth and twenty seventh respectively. In actual fact, all of the three One Day video games might be contested on the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain, Trinidad. All of the video games will kick off from 7 PM IST onwards. The matches might be broadcast on tv by Doordarshan i.e. DD Sports activities which is the unique broadcaster of the West Indies vs India limited-overs collection. In the meantime, the matches might be live-streamed on the FanCode app.

India tour of West Indies

West Indies Squad

Nicholas Pooran (c), Shai Hope (vc), Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales.

India Squad

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.