New Zealand
New Zealand. (Picture By Seb Daly/Sportsfile through Getty Pictures)

After a heartbreaking collection loss in opposition to India, West Indies will now problem New Zealand with the hope of bringing some pleasure again to their followers. There’s hardly any preparation time because the T20I collection in opposition to New Zealand is scheduled to start out on tenth of August (Wednesday). Will probably be adopted by the ODI collection from seventeenth of August, with Sabina Park at Jamaica set to host the 2 groups for the three T20Is.

Kane Williamson, Trent Boult and Tim Southee will make their return for New Zealand. The trio took a while off when the Kiwis travelled to Eire, Scotland, and the Netherlands. With them again into the set-up, New Zealand look very sturdy on paper.

Mitchell Santner was in nice kind in opposition to the Dutch and is usually a risk in opposition to the Caribbeans as nicely. Finn Allen’s efficiency shall be monitored, whereas Kane Williamson shall be beneath some strain. The ever-smiling cricketer has not made a strong influence in his previous few T20s. Thus, it is going to be an essential tour for Williamson to return to kind earlier than the T20I World Cup.

In the case of the West Indies, they’ve some issues to handle. Their battle as a batting unit has been evident and they’d need to handle that. West Indies are thought-about to be some of the damaging T20I groups on this planet however currently, their performances deny such a declare. Towards New Zealand, the group will as soon as once more be examined because the strain retains constructing on captain Nicholas Pooran.

Right here’s all that you must find out about New Zealand Tour of West Indies 2022:

West Indies vs New Zealand Squads

West Indies

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell (Vice Captain), Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (Captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

West Indies vs New Zealand Schedule 

tenth August – First T20I

twelfth August – Second T20I

14th August – Third T20I

All of the matches shall be performed at Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica.

West Indies vs New Zealand Broadcast Particulars

Dwell Streaming – FanCode 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here