Shahbaz Ahmed
Shahbaz Ahmed. (Photograph Supply: IPL/BCCI)

Uncapped all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed has earned his maiden Group India call-up as Washington Sundar has been dominated out of the upcoming three-match ODI sequence in opposition to Zimbabwe. The latter has been combating accidents since some time and was a participant to be careful for within the upcoming sequence. Nevertheless, a shoulder damage, which he sustained whereas enjoying a County recreation in England, has extended his return to the worldwide set-up.

So far as Ahmed is worried, the 27-year-old represents Bengal in home cricket and has been part of Royal Challengers Bangalore since IPL 2020. The batting all-rounder can hit the ball lengthy ultimately overs and his left-arm spin makes him a fair larger asset. His all-round abilities on this 12 months’s IPL impressed every body and eventually, he acquired his maiden call-up within the nationwide crew.

“The All-India Senior Choice Committee named Shahbaz Ahmed because the alternative for Washington Sundar for the three-match ODI sequence in opposition to Zimbabwe. Washington Sundar injured his shoulder whereas enjoying a County recreation in England. He has been dominated out of the Zimbabwe tour. India will play the primary ODI in opposition to Zimbabwe on the Harare Sports activities Membership on August 18, 2022,” acknowledged BCCI in an official assertion.

Shahbaz Ahmed has been spectacular in Checklist-A cricket

In the meantime, Shahbaz averages 47.28 in 26 Checklist-A matches which he has performed thus far and even has a few centuries to his title. So far as his bowling prowess is worried, he has 24 scalps within the 50-over format together with his financial system being even beneath 4.5. These numbers are actually spectacular and it is going to be intresting to see whether or not the Indian crew administration offers him a go or not. Moreover Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Axar Patel are the opposite designated all-rounders within the squad.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed.