Virat Kohli and Babar Azam
Virat Kohli and Babar Azam. (Photograph by Michael Steele-ICC/ICC by way of Getty Photos)

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) introduced the much-awaited schedule for Asia Cup 2022 on August 2. The match is about to begin on August 27 and can characteristic 13 matches, together with the ultimate on September 11. Arch-rivals India and Pakistan will face off within the headline conflict within the second match of the match on August 28 in Dubai.

After a lot hypothesis and deliberation, the Asia Cup lastly received the inexperienced mild final month after Sri Lanka pulled out of internet hosting the match because of the ongoing political turmoil within the island nation, with the UAE determined because the substitute venue.

It’s value noting that the match will characteristic six nations – India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan and the qualifying nation, which can be one amongst UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong, or Singapore. The sixth group will be part of India and Pakistan in group A, whereas group B consists of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

The UAE is the venue of the match and two grounds will host all of the matches beginning at 7:30 PM IST. They’re Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium, with the previous internet hosting ten video games together with the ultimate.

Reigning champions and essentially the most profitable facet within the match’s historical past, India will tackle Pakistan in a blockbuster conflict which can be a rehearsal for his or her conflict within the T20 World Cup in Australia later this yr. The match can even function an ideal alternative for all the opposite Asian groups to check their squad forward of ICC’s mega occasion. 

Asia Cup 2022 fixtures

Aug 27 – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, Dubai

Aug 28 – India vs Pakistan, Dubai

Aug 30 – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Sharjah

Aug 31 – India vs Qualifier, Dubai

Sep 1 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Dubai

Sep 2 – Pakistan vs Qualifier, Sharjah

Sep 3 – B1 vs B2, Sharjah

Sep 4 – A1 vs A2, Dubai

Sep 6 – A1 vs B1, Dubai

Sep 7 – A2 vs B2, Dubai

Sep 8 – A1 vs B2, Dubai

Sep 9 – B1 vs A2, Dubai

Sep 11 – FINAL, Dubai

All matches will begin at 7.30 PM IST



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here