Bengal Cricket team in Ranji trophy 2022
Bengal Cricket group in Ranji trophy 2022 (Picture Supply: Twitter)

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced the schedule of India’s home season 2022-23. Over 1500 matches will probably be held through the season that may begin within the first week of September 2022 and run till mid-March 2023.

The distinguished Duleep Trophy will mark the beginning of a full-fledged season, which may also see a return of the Irani Cup. The Duleep Trophy (eighth September-Twenty fifth September) will probably be contested between six zones (North, South, Central, West, East and Northeast) on a knockout foundation. The 2 multi-day tournaments will probably be adopted by the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The 2 white-ball tournaments will probably be contested between 38 groups cut up into three teams of 8 groups and two teams comprising 7 groups.

The Ranji Trophy, India’s premier home event, may have two classes ; 1) Elite and a couple of) Plate. The Elite Group will comprise 32 groups and may have 4 teams of 8 groups in a house and away format with every group taking part in 7 matches within the league stage. The highest two groups from every of the 4 teams will instantly qualify for the quarterfinals.

The Plate Group will comprise 6 groups with 15 league matches and the highest 4 will instantly qualify for the semi-final whereas the underside two will play towards one another for the fifth/sixth place. Each the Elite Group and Plate Group league matches will begin on thirteenth December with the Plate League concluding on twenty ninth January and the Elite group ending on twentieth February.

Because the ICC Ladies’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to happen in South Africa in February 2023, the ladies’s calendar begins with the Senior Ladies’s T20 Trophy beginning on October 11 and concluding on fifth November. It can then be adopted by the Senior Ladies’s Interzonal T20 and T20 Challenger. The 50-over format will then take over with Senior Ladies’s one-day Trophy and the inter-zonal one-day.

Each the Senior Ladies’s Interzonal T20 and one-day have been re-introduced this season. For the primary time, the Board will conduct a one-day event for women on the U-16 degree. The competitors will assist the ladies get a really feel of aggressive cricket at a younger age and assist them make a smoother transition to the U-19 degree.

Since South Africa may also host the inaugural ICC U19 Ladies’s T20 World Cup in January, the ladies’s U19 T20 Trophy and Ladies’s U19 T20 Challenger have been scheduled from 1st October to seventh November.

Click on HERE to entry the whole 2022-23 season schedule. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here