Women's IPL
Supernovas and Trailblazers. (Picture Supply: Twitter)

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI)’s Annual Basic Assembly (AGM) was held on Tuesday, October 18 in Mumbai and plenty of new issues have been applied as per their Agenda. The AGM noticed the 1983 World Cup winner Roger Binny  succeed Sourav Ganguly to develop into the thirty sixth president of the nationwide cricket board. 

One other key pointer on this AGM was the the eagerly-awaited Ladies’s IPL which is all set to take off from 2023 onwards. The Basic Physique throughout the board assembly formally gave a thumbs up for organizing the Ladies’s version of the Indian Premier League. 

Ladies’s IPL to get underway from subsequent yr onwards

After a number of delays, the Ladies’s IPL will lastly get to see the sunshine of day from subsequent summer season onwards courtesy of some excellent performances from the Indian girls’s group over the previous few years. The Ladies in Blue had completed because the runners-up within the 2020 version of the World T20.

Though the Indian eves did not make the semis of the 2022 Ladies’s World Cup, they nonetheless had a wonderful yr having clinched silver on the Birmingham Commonwealth Video games and profitable a report seventh Ladies’s Asia Cup title final week. 

This, with the ladies’s cricket gaining a big variety of viewers and viewerships, the BCCI has lastly determined to offer the gifted girls’s cricketers a platform of their very own to shine and compete with the remainder of the world. 

Earlier, former BCCI President Sourav Ganguly had made it clear that the cricket board has designated a separate window for Ladies’s IPL which is slated to be performed in March 2023. The inaugural version of the match is reportedly set to have 5 groups, 20 league matches which will likely be performed throughout two venues. 

Different choices on the AGM included electing the BCCI Workplace Bearers and IPL GC representatives.

With Roger Binny elected as the brand new board president, Rajeev Shukla has retained his place of the vice-president. Even Jay Shah will proceed because the BCCI secretary. Devajit Saikia and Ashish Shelar will likely be taking on because the joint secretary and treasurer respectively. In the meantime, former treasurer Arun Singh Dhumal and Avishek Dalmiya have been elected because the representatives of the Indian Premier League Governing Council.

The Basic Physique additionally went totally by means of the Assertion of Accounts for the earlier in addition to this Monetary Yr. Whereas the audited accounts for FY 2021-22 have been handed and adopted, the Annual Funds for the continuing FY 2022-23 was permitted.

The Basic Physique has additionally duly permitted the Future Tour Applications for each Senior Males’s and Ladies’s group. Whereas the Males’s FTP is a five-year cycle starting from 2023 to 2027, the Ladies’s FTP is of a four-year span from 2022-2025.