Sourav Ganguly

The fifth Check between India and England will see the likes of BCCI president Sourav Ganguly and different high officers in attendance at Edgbaston in Birmingham on July 1. India leads the sequence 2-1 and wishes to attract or win this match to pocket the sequence, whereas England must win this match to attract degree within the sequence.

The rescheduled match is part of final yr’s five-match Check sequence that needed to be delayed after the fourth Check attributable to a COVID-19 outbreak within the Indian camp.

England are coming into this match after clear sweeping World Check Champions New Zealand at dwelling, principally steamrolling the opposition in a present of ultra-aggressive cricket underneath the management of latest captain Ben Stokes and coach Brendon McCullum.

Jasprit Bumrah Rohit Sharma
Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma. (Photograph: Twitter)

India Aiming For Their Fourth Check Collection Win In England As Sourav Ganguly To Witness The Fifth Check

India final received a Check sequence in England in 2007 and in the event that they managed to win this Check and sequence, it will likely be their fourth Check sequence win in England after 1971, 1986 and 2007. India will solely have performed one warm-up match towards Leicestershire heading into the Check and can be with out their common captain Rohit Sharma, who contracted Covid and did not get better in time.

Jasprit Bumrah was named India captain for this Check match and he’ll make his debut in entrance of BCCI president Sourav Ganguly who can be in attendance.

Sourav Ganguly
Sourav Ganguly (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

Earlier than the match, sources instructed ANI, “BCCI President Sourav Ganguly and high officers are anticipated to come back and watch India versus England Birmingham Check at Edgbaston Stadium.”

England received the toss and selected to bowl first.

England won the toss and chose to bowl first. PC-BCCI
England received the toss and selected to bowl first. PC-BCCI

England Enjoying XI: Alex Lees, Zak Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (C), Sam Billings (WK), Matthew Potts, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, James Anderson

India Enjoying XI: Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah (C)

Additionally Learn: SL vs AUS: Nathan Lyon Enters An Elusive Membership, Strikes Into High 10 Of All-Time Check Wicket-Takers Listing

The submit ENG vs IND: BCCI President Sourav Ganguly And High Officers To Be In Viewers For India’s Edgbaston Check Towards England appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here