England team
England Check workforce (Picture by Julian Finney/Getty Photos)

England’s choice panel has formally named a 15-member squad for the three-match Check tour of Pakistan commencing in December.

England will seen in motion towards Pakistan after the T20 World Cup 2022 that will probably be performed in Australia. Furthermore, the facet lately toured to Pakistan for a seven-match T20I sequence, which they clinched 4-3.

Surrey all-rounder Will Jacks earned a Check call-up after a powerful season with the county facet, profitable the County Championship Division One title. One other fascinating identify is that of Liam Livingstone who has been known as in Check squad for the primary time since England’s tour of New Zealand in 2018.

Nottinghamshire batter Ben Duckett too had a powerful outing within the County Championship and for the England Lions, marking his identify in worldwide cricket and has been included within the 15-member squad.

In the meantime, commenting on the squad chosen for the tour ECB Managing Director for England Males’s Cricket, Rob Key, mentioned: “We’re wanting ahead to touring Pakistan as a Check workforce for the primary time since 2005. It is going to be a historic tour and a compelling sequence towards facet. The selectors have picked a squad for the situations we are able to count on in Pakistan. There’s a robust mix of youth and expertise and gamers who will adapt nicely to the kinds of pitches we’re prone to get throughout the three-match sequence.

“I want the gamers each success, particularly these new to the squad and people returning after a time frame away.”

England will play a three-day warm-up sport towards the Lions from November 23 earlier than they journey to Pakistan on November 26. The three Exams will probably be performed Rawalpindi (December 1-5), Multan (December 9-13) and Karachi (December 17-21).

England squad for Check sequence in Pakistan

Ben Stokes, James Anderson, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes, Will Jacks, Keaton Jennings, Jack Leach, Liam Livingstone, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wooden.