Sri Lanka

The Spherical 1 of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022 started with an all-time World Cup upset as Namibia Nationwide Cricket Workforce defeated reigning Asia Cup champions Sri Lanka Nationwide Cricket Workforce by 55 runs on the GMHBA Stadium, South Geelong, Victoria, on Sunday, October 16.

The Tremendous 12 spherical of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022 will start on October 22 and the ultimate is ready to happen on November 13 on the Melbourne Cricket Floor.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Namibia Cricket Team
Picture Credit score: (ICC)

Eight groups, together with two high-profile names – former champions West Indies and Sri Lanka – alongside Zimbabwe, Eire, UAE, the Netherlands, Namibia and Scotland are battling it out for the 4 vacant spots within the Tremendous 12 stage.

The groups have divided into two teams in Spherical 1 with Group A comprising Sri Lanka, Namibia, the Netherlands and UAE whereas Group B includes of West Indies, Zimbabwe, Scotland and Eire.

Namibia’s Win Over Sri Lanka Might Consequence In India’s Group Changing into ‘Group Of Dying’

Sri Lanka Cricket Team, Asia Cup 2022
Sri Lanka Cricket Workforce. Picture Credit: Twitter

Within the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022 Spherical 1 opener Namibia posted a rating of 163/7 on the board. Defending the goal, the Gerhard Erasmus-led facet bundled out the Dasun Shanaka-led facet for 108 in 19 overs.

This was Namibia’s first T20I win in opposition to a high 10 ranked opponent and their fourth ever win in opposition to an ICC Full Member Nation.

In the meantime, the win of Namibia over Sri Lanka can have big ramifications on the whole competitors. In keeping with the foundations, the highest two groups from the 2 qualifier teams will enter the Tremendous 12 stage.

The Group A winners and the second-placed crew in Group B will be a part of England, New Zealand, Australia and Afghanistan in Group 1. Additionally, the Group B winners and the Group A runners-up will be a part of India, Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh in Group 2.

Two-time T20 World Cup winners West Indies Nationwide Cricket Workforce are the favourites to win Group B and Sri Lanka Nationwide Cricket Workforce, after dealing with the defeat in opposition to Gerhard Erasmus-led facet, may end second in Group A.

All captains of T20 World Cup 2022
Picture Credit score: (Twitter/T20 World Cup)

This situation will result in each West Indies and Sri Lanka becoming a member of India Nationwide Cricket Workforce, South Africa Nationwide Cricket Workforce, Bangladesh Nationwide Cricket Workforce and Pakistan Nationwide Cricket Workforce and forming a Group of Dying.

The Dasun Shanaka-led Lankan Workforce have been extremely unpredictable as they lately defeated India Nationwide Cricket Workforce within the Asia Cup 2022. Additionally, they defeated Pakistan Nationwide Cricket Workforce twice and received the Asia Cup championship.

Additionally Learn: IND vs PAK: Watch: Impressed With 11-Yr-Outdated, Rohit Sharma Invitations Him To Bowl To Him In The Nets


The submit ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Defined – What Is The Impression Of Namibia’s Win Over Sri Lanka On India’s Group In T20 World Cup appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor