Mohammed Siraj

India has introduced Jasprit Bumrah’s alternative and introduced their last 15-man lineup for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup in Australia.

India has named two gamers within the reserves: Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur Together with Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi.

Jasprit Bumrah
Jasprit Bumrah. (Picture: Getty Photos)

Within the last 15-man squad for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup in Australia, Mohammad Shami has taken Jasprit Bumrah’s place. Shami was initially listed as one of many three reserve gamers, however forward of the competitors, he has been added to the primary squad.

With Bumrah’s again damage ruling him out of the T20 World Cup, India was dealt a extreme blow. They’ve determined to make use of Shami’s experience for the foremost occasion that may begin this weekend.

Mohammed Shami. (Photo: Twitter)
Mohammed Shami. (Picture: Twitter)

Shami was pivotal in Gujarat Titan’s success throughout their first season within the Indian Premier League, despite the fact that he hasn’t performed in T20Is for the reason that final T20 World Cup. He took 20 wickets in 16 video games, rating sixth within the match with an financial system fee of 8.

Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur have been named as backups:

A again damage prevented Deepak Chahar, who was initially listed within the reserves, from travelling to Australia. Together with Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur have been named as members of India’s reserves. The three gamers have already arrived in Australia and have joined the group.

Shardul Thakur
Shardul Thakur. (Picture: Twitter)

On Sunday, October 23, at Melbourne Cricket Floor, India will face Pakistan within the opening match of their T20 World Cup marketing campaign. In Group 2 of the Tremendous 12, South Africa, Pakistan, and Bangladesh will compete in opposition to India. Two extra Spherical 1 groups from the competitors, which begins on October 16, will be part of them.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup:  Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami.

Standby Gamers: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Additionally Learn: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: 5 New Guidelines That ICC Will Introduce In The World Cup

The publish ICC T20 World Cup 2022: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Mohammed Siraj And Shardul Thakur Named As Reserves In India’s T20 World Cup Squad appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor