IND vs SA. (Photograph Supply: Twitter/BCCI)

Former Indian quick bowler and match referee Javagal Srinath was concerned in a humorous incident through the toss time of the second ODI between India and South Africa. After Sanjay Manjrekar welcomed everybody for the match, each the skippers had been current for the toss alongside Srinath and Manjrekar requested about who has obtained the coin to spin.  

Shikhar Dhawan and Keshav Maharaj each checked out one another for a second in confusion after which realised that Srinath is but at hand them the coin. Srinath noticed the humorous aspect of it too, whereas Dhawan and Maharaj had a great smile about it.  

Here is the video of Javagal Srinath forgetting to offer the coin

In the meantime, South Africa’s stand in skipper Maharaj gained the toss and selected to bat on the JSCA Worldwide Stadium Advanced in Ranchi. South Africa made three adjustments to their lineup with common skipper Temba Bavuma lacking out because of health points. Lungi Ngidi and Tabraiz Shami made methods for Anrich Nortje and Bjorn Fortuin whereas Reeza Hendricks changed Bavuma within the enjoying XI.

“We’re gonna have a bat, seems to be like a great wicket. Shamsi and Temba did not get up feeling too effectively this morning, so Reeza Hendricks and Bjorn Fortuin are coming in for them. Hopefully we are able to try to make the most of the situations, assess it upfront and play it from there,” Maharaj mentioned on the toss.

So far as India is anxious, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ravi Bishnoi missed out whereas Shahbaz Ahmed made his worldwide debut. Washington Sundar additionally returned to the XI after a very long time to increase the batting lineup. South Africa lead the three-match sequence 1-0 and it is going to be vital for India to win the second sport to maintain the sequence alive. 

India: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mohammed Siraj

South Africa: Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller,  Wayne Parnell, Bjorn Fortuin, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje