IND vs SA: Twitter Reacts As South Africa Defeat India By 4 Wickets In 2nd T20I To Continue Their Dominance

The second T20I between Rishabh Pant-led India Nationwide Cricket Workforce and Temba Bavuma-led South Africa Nationwide Cricket Workforce was performed on the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on Sunday, June 12.

South Africa gained the second match of the five-match T20 Worldwide (T20I) collection in opposition to India by 4 wickets to get a 2-0 lead within the collection. This was South Africa’s seventh consecutive win over India in worldwide cricket throughout codecs.

ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

Earlier, South Africa gained the toss and determined to bowl first within the match. South Africa made two adjustments to the taking part in XI as Reeza Hendricks and Heinrich Klaasen changed Quinton de Kock, who suffered a hand harm, and Tristan Stubbs within the taking part in XI. Then again, India made no change to the taking part in XI.

Kagiso Rabada opened the assault for South Africa in opposition to younger India openers – Ishan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad – and dismissed Gaikwad for 1 on the fifth supply of the over.

Kagiso Rabada. PC-ICC
Kagiso Rabada. PC-ICC

After dropping Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer batted decently within the subsequent 5 overs and on the finish of the powerplay, India have been at 41/1.

On the 4th ball of the seventh over, Anrich Nortje cleaned up Kishan with a bouncer and the younger opener received out after scoring 34 runs off 21 balls, together with 2 fours and three sixes. Left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj received the massive wicket of Indian captain Rishabh Pant for five within the tenth over.

Within the thirteenth over Hardik Pandya was castled by Wayne Parnell for 9 and within the 14th over Shreyas Iyer was dismissed by Dwaine Pretorius for the second time within the collection and he scored 40 runs off 35 balls, together with 2 fours and a couple of sixes. Axar Patel was additionally castled by Anrich Nortje for 10 within the seventeenth over.

Dinesh Karthik
Dinesh Karthik PC- BCCI

In the long run, Dinesh Karthik scored 30 runs and Harshal Patel scored 12 runs to assist India rating 148/6.

Chasing the goal, Reeza Hendricks was cleaned up by Bhuvneshwar Kumar within the first over itself. Then the veteran pacer Bhuvneshwar dismissed Dwaine Pretorius and Rassie van der Dussen within the third and sixth over and on the finish of the powerplay, South Africa have been at 29/3.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar PC- BCCI

Then, Heinrich Klaasen and Temba Bavuma had a 64-run partnership earlier than Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed the latter within the thirteenth over.

Heinrich Klaasen performed the knock of 81 runs off 46 balls, together with 7 4 and 5 sixes and in the long run, David Miller offered the ending touches to assist South Africa seal the victory.

Right here’s How Twitter Reacted To South Africa Tour Of India 2nd T20I Match: