India Women Cricket team -Harmanpreet Kaur

The staff for India’s participation within the Ladies’s Asia Cup, which begins on October 1 in Bangladesh, was revealed by the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday.

The staff’s chief will likely be Harmanpreet Kaur, with Smriti Mandhana serving as her assistant. Jemimah Rodrigues, who was chosen to the staff however missed the latest journey to England attributable to an harm, is anticipated to play within the main continental competitors.

Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur
Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur. (Picture: Twitter)

Taniya Bhatia And Simran Dil Bahadur Named Stand-by

Renuka Singh, Meghna Singh, and Pooja Vastrakar will make up the tempo assault, with Richa Ghosh chosen to take care of wickets.

Taniya Bhatia and Simran Dil Bahadur have been two extra backup gamers picked by the selectors. 

Taniya Bhatia
Taniya Bhatia (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

The opposite batters chosen for the staff, along with Harmanpreet and Jemimah, are Sabbineni Meghana, Dayalan Hemalatha, and KP Navgire. Mandhana and Shafali Verma will probably the batting. 

Deepti Sharma, an all-rounder, would, in fact, improve staff’s batting depth. Radha Yadav, Sneh Rana, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad are the opposite spinners on the staff. 

India To Face Sri Lanka In Their First Recreation Of The Event

The Ladies’s Asia Cup will likely be held for the eighth time this 12 months. The T20 format will likely be used on the 2022 competitors. Bangladesh will defend their championship. Within the 2018 finals of the earlier match, they’d defeated India.

The Indian girls are probably the most profitable staff in match historical past, having captured the trophy a file six occasions, and they are going to be vying for his or her seventh Asia Cup victory.

India National Women Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)
India Nationwide Ladies Cricket Crew (Picture Credit: Twitter)

Seven groups will compete for Asian dominance within the Ladies’s Asia Cup’s eighth version. Amongst them are the present champions, Bangladesh, in addition to the previous winners, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Thailand, Malaysia, and the United Arab Emirates. 

India performs Sri Lanka on the primary day of the match. Previous to enjoying Pakistan on October 7, they may face Malaysia (October 3), the United Arab Emirates (October 4).Afterward they may face Bangladesh on eighth October and Thailand on tenth October.

India’s squad for Ladies’s Asia Cup: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Okay.P. Navgire 

Standby gamers: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur 

Additionally Learn: IND vs AUS: “Bit Of X-factor”: Mahela Jayawardena’s Large Reward For Australia’s New Large-Hitter

The submit India Squad For Ladies’s Asia Cup Introduced, Harmanpreet Kaur To Lead appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Cricket Addictor