Sri Lanka vs Australia
Sri Lanka group. (Photograph Supply: Sri Lanka Cricket/Twitter)

Sri Lanka has introduced an 18-member squad to play Pakistan in a two-match Check sequence starting on July 16 in Galle. As in comparison with the squad that performed towards Australia within the lately concluded sequence at dwelling, Praveen Jayawickrama, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lakshitha Manasinghe, and Chamika Karunaratne have been excluded.

Prabath Jayasuriya was the standout performer in Sri Lanka’s victorious second Check match because the bowlers bagged two six-wicket hauls, one in each innings, on debut and earned his title again into the squad. He will definitely preserve his spot within the beginning lineup, whereas Dunith Wellalage, the uncapped participant, has been stored within the squad regardless of not having performed towards Australia.

Each Sri Lanka and Pakistan final confronted Australia within the Check format. Pakistan’s efforts to limit Australia from successful the primary two matches have been noteworthy, however they ultimately misplaced the ultimate sport of the three-match sequence. The hosts, however, put up a outstanding efficiency within the second Check match after the guests had taken a 1-0 lead.

Sri Lanka restricted the robust Australian group to a low rating within the second innings of the sport after posting a humungous whole on board whereas batting. Due to Jayasuriya’s spell, the Australian batting order got here crashing down and the host received the ultimate sport by an innings and 39 runs to degree the sequence by 1-1.

The 2 exams will likely be performed at Galle and Colombo in Sri Lanka

Talking of the upcoming Check sequence, the island nation will host Pakistan on the Galle Worldwide Stadium in Galle for the primary Check beginning July 16. The second and remaining match will start on July 24 on the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Earlier than beginning with the Check sequence, Pakistan performed a warm-up sport towards the Sri Lanka Cricket XI on the Colts Cricket Membership Floor in Colombo. Whereas Sri Lanka is positioned third within the World Check Championship factors desk, Pakistan has taken the fourth spot.

SL Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Pathum Nissanka, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Ramesh Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Prabath Jayasuriya, Dunith Wellalage, Jeffrey Vandersay